Feature Request: Enable auto erase oldest models in machine to free up space

FOGD.NO
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:42 am

Feature Request: Enable auto erase oldest models in machine to free up space

Postby FOGD.NO » Sat Aug 01, 2020 11:42 am

Instead of memory going full I could enable it to just autodelete oldest uploaded models to free up space so the next model could print.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6916
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Feature Request: Enable auto erase oldest models in machine to free up space

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Aug 06, 2020 5:56 pm

Thanks for your suggestions.
Just got feedback from developing team, they are asking about the potential options you are looking for here, such as more one year, more than 6 months, more than 1 month.

FOGD.NO
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:42 am

Re: Feature Request: Enable auto erase oldest models in machine to free up space

Postby FOGD.NO » Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:42 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Thanks for your suggestions.
Just got feedback from developing team, they are asking about the potential options you are looking for here, such as more one year, more than 6 months, more than 1 month.



Not how old, but just to free memory on the machine when it is full and give message about memory full and unable to print

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6916
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Feature Request: Enable auto erase oldest models in machine to free up space

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Aug 06, 2020 8:41 pm

You mean you are looking for printer delete oldest files automatically when you enabled the auto-clear feature when the storage is full. You are only looking for a notifictaion?

FOGD.NO
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:42 am

Re: Feature Request: Enable auto erase oldest models in machine to free up space

Postby FOGD.NO » Thu Aug 06, 2020 9:47 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:You mean you are looking for printer delete oldest files automatically when you enabled the auto-clear feature when the storage is full. You are only looking for a notifictaion?


An option in the menu on the machine to enable auto-delete the oldest files when storage is full. So not clear all memory, but enough to print the new file.
So when I upload a new file it just delete old files because I enabled the function on the machine


Return to “E2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests