Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Noren » Tue Jun 23, 2020 6:43 pm

Can’t one update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 directly to 1.4.0?
Put in the usb and restarted the machine N1-Dual. No reaction.
Do I need to update the intermediate version first.
The machine says it’s updated.
The usb is the one provided with the machine and seems to be working correctly.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Jun 24, 2020 5:58 pm

Version 1.4.0 is for E2 printers. If you are using Pro2 series or N series printer, you will need to use version 1.4.1.
image.png

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Noren » Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:50 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Version 1.4.0 is for E2 printers. If you are using Pro2 series or N series printer, you will need to use version 1.4.1.
image.png


Ah. Sorry. That was a typo though.
It is the updater_1_4_1_529_Pro2_N2.raisepack that I have downloaded.

A restart doesn't trigger the update like it should

If I go to Machine - More settings - Other - Maintencance.
And press on Update RaiseTouch 1.2.1.428.
The printer asks me to input the usb with the raise pack and click next

It now says "your rasepack file has been successfully verified. The latest version is 1.4.1.592. Click OK to restart your printer for upgrade of Rais Touch.

Press OK
Press OK again when printer asks if I want to restart.

Printer restarts.

The logo and the progress bar is shown.
First on white background.
Then on black.

No update is triggered.

:(

/Andreas

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Noren » Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:59 pm

Seems like the printer was low on internal memory. Deleted a bunch of files and now the printer is extracting files.
Really should be a warning prompt in the printer that states that the updated failed due to to little internal memory available.

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Noren » Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:48 am

Just wanted to let you know that the updated worked fine when I hade more local storage available.
Really like the new cameraoptions. The image from my Logitech C920 really cleared up with higher pixel dimensions and higher framerate. Good to see that you still support the N-series machines and makes updates to them.

User avatar
Billucas
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:42 am
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Billucas » Thu Jun 25, 2020 3:39 pm

Hello Vicky,

I did the update. The Version is 1.4.1.529... for Pro2Series/NSeries.
Since then, it is not working fine at all. I does under extrusion a lot. Seems to be 50%.
This is the same project that I print. No change.
I have the N2 Plus Dual. Bondtech, camera, filament sensor Upgrades. Firmware N2PLUS-Dual-1.1.6frs
For now, I will have to rollback Version 1.2.2.812.

Vicky, could you help me please?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jun 26, 2020 1:44 am

Billucas wrote:Hello Vicky,

I did the update. The Version is 1.4.1.529... for Pro2Series/NSeries.
Since then, it is not working fine at all. I does under extrusion a lot. Seems to be 50%.
This is the same project that I print. No change.
I have the N2 Plus Dual. Bondtech, camera, filament sensor Upgrades. Firmware N2PLUS-Dual-1.1.6frs
For now, I will have to rollback Version 1.2.2.812.

Vicky, could you help me please?


Would you mind contact us via support ticket. May need to get both technicians and developing team involved into the issue you have seen.

User avatar
Billucas
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:42 am
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Billucas » Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:39 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Would you mind contact us via support ticket. May need to get both technicians and developing team involved into the issue you have seen.


Ok, I will do this. Thanks

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:52 pm

Noren wrote:Just wanted to let you know that the updated worked fine when I hade more local storage available.
Really like the new cameraoptions. The image from my Logitech C920 really cleared up with higher pixel dimensions and higher framerate. Good to see that you still support the N-series machines and makes updates to them.


Thanks for your suggestions! The newer versions should already have the error message added.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Update from RaiseTouch with cloud from 1.2.1.428 to 1.4.0 not possible?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:00 pm

We found a bug in the latest firmware printing without the original motor on printer and got it fixed over the weekend.
If you'd like to help test the beta fixed version, please let me know. Or you can choose rollback to old version and see whether the issue is still there or not.


Return to “RaiseCloud”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests