Not enough local space :(

Raise3D is always hearing. If you have a feature requested related to our product, or if you have new ideas that need attention from the community, please post here.
kubo10
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:53 am

Not enough local space :(

Postby kubo10 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:57 am

Hi guys, is there some way change local storage of printer to network storage where I have all my .gcode files ? My printer is Raise3D Pro2.

Thanks

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5061
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:38 pm

You can have a look for RaiseCloud.
https://cloud.raise3d.com/raise3d.html

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby Noren » Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:56 pm

I also got this message for the first time today. Is there a way to delete multiple (or all) files on the printers local storage at once? Or have it purge old files?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5061
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:21 pm

There is no one-button delete all in touchscreen. Or you can do factory reset but it will clear all the other information in your touchscreen as well.

kubo10
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:53 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby kubo10 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 7:53 am

Vicky there is no other way ? If I only wanna connect on my network drive ?

kubo10
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:53 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby kubo10 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 9:48 am

Is there way start job by API from my computer. Example : { file_path": "C:\Users\Raise3D\Documents\Raise3D\Raise.gcode" }.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5061
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:21 am

The printer is using Touchscreen to collect the printer status and codes from print files to motion board. You may need to upload the file to touchscreen first then touchscreen can read the codes to start printing.

kubo10
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:53 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby kubo10 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:26 am

So I can´t connect to my network drive with .gcode files ?

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby Noren » Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:30 am

kubo10 wrote:So I can´t connect to my network drive with .gcode files ?

I think you can SSH into the printer though.

kubo10
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:53 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby kubo10 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:33 pm

Noren wrote:
kubo10 wrote:So I can´t connect to my network drive with .gcode files ?

I think you can SSH into the printer though.

Yes, but printer read .gcodes only from /home/root ? Someway to change it in config or something like that ? :?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5061
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Not enough local space :(

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:14 pm

Yes, the printer only reach gcode file from touchscreen. The touchscreen is also the one to send codes to motion board.


Return to “Feature requests, ideas, wishes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests