[3.6.1] Speed not changing after "Duplicate"

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
Olly Oxenfree
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:43 pm

[3.6.1] Speed not changing after "Duplicate"

Postby Olly Oxenfree » Thu Jul 30, 2020 5:18 pm

Hi, I have a Template that had all speeds on the "Speed" tab set to 100mm/s
I Duplicated and changed all speeds 30mm/s (pic) but the generated GCode still shows the 100mm/s in some places and never uses the 30mm/s anywhere but what looks like a calculated speed (F3012 = 50.2mm/s).

Yes, I saved it before slicing.
I then shut down IM and I loaded the .stl again
I selected the 30mm/s Template again
I sliced it and then checked the resultant GCode. Still not using my set speeds.

How can I stop this behaviour and make it use the speeds I have set?

Code: Select all

G1 X4.000 Y12.800 E112.6291
G0 F3012 X3.200 Y12.800
G0 F6000 X3.210 Y12.700
G0 X3.986 Y8.165
G0 F6000 X4.120 Y7.377
;TYPE:FILL
;WIDTH:0.400
G1 F3012 X8.378 Y4.918 E112.7273
G0 F6000 X8.380 Y2.010
G1 F3012 X-8.380 Y-7.666 E113.1135
G0 F6000 X-8.379 Y-6.190
G1 F3012 X1.474 Y-11.879 E113.3405
G0 F6000 X3.551 Y-11.880
G1 F3012 X3.551 Y2.915 E113.6358
G0 F6000 X2.231 Y1.539
G1 F3012 X8.379 Y-2.010 E113.7774
G0 F6000 X8.379 Y-4.918
G1 F3012 X-3.677 Y-11.879 E114.0552
G0 F6000 X-2.449 Y-11.880
G1 F3012 X-2.449 Y1.690 E114.3260
G0 F6000 X-3.114 Y2.302
G1 F3012 X-8.379 Y-0.737 E114.4474
G0 F6000 X-8.378 Y0.737
G1 F3012 X8.379 Y-8.938 E114.8335
G0 F6000 X4.119 Y6.478
G1 F3012 X8.380 Y8.938 E114.9317
G0 F6000 X-1.564 Y-3.307
G0 X-3.952 Y7.867


speed.jpg
Surface-Pro-2, 8-GB, 256-GB-SSD, Linux-Mint-20.0, 19.3 with Cinnamon
Retired Programmer, ASM, COBOL, Fortran, C, C++, C#, Pascal and more

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: [3.6.1] Speed not changing after "Duplicate"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jul 30, 2020 11:49 pm

There are some other settings not called as speed but will affect printing speed:

When printing time is shorter than Minimal Layer Time for one layer, it will slow down printing speed to make sure the filament has enough time to cool down before next layer.
https://support.raise3d.com/ideaMaker/5 ... 5-441.html

Slow Down First Few Layers will drop the printing speed of the first few layers to improve the printing quality of the first few layers.
https://support.raise3d.com/ideaMaker/5 ... 5-982.html

Olly Oxenfree
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:43 pm

Re: [3.6.1] Speed not changing after "Duplicate"

Postby Olly Oxenfree » Sun Aug 02, 2020 6:21 pm

Thanks, but I want to to slow-down.
The original Template had all speeds at 100mm/s
I duplicated and changed all speeds to 30mm/s

I sliced and printed and it ran at the original 100mm/s

I showed the GCode where it still has Travel set at "F6000" = 100mm/s
The GCode shows the print speed to be "F3012" = 50.2mm/s and I had everything set for 30mm/s that's why I showed the pic of the screen.
Surface-Pro-2, 8-GB, 256-GB-SSD, Linux-Mint-20.0, 19.3 with Cinnamon
Retired Programmer, ASM, COBOL, Fortran, C, C++, C#, Pascal and more

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: [3.6.1] Speed not changing after "Duplicate"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:15 pm

Would you like to share your .idea, .gcode and .date files with us?

Olly Oxenfree
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:43 pm

Re: [3.6.1] Speed not changing after "Duplicate"

Postby Olly Oxenfree » Tue Aug 04, 2020 5:39 pm

Thanks for the reply, I assume you meant ".data," is there a Linux program that will unpack those files so I can see what I am sending? I do not like posting my files to an open forum if I cannot **first** read the contents in clear text.
Surface-Pro-2, 8-GB, 256-GB-SSD, Linux-Mint-20.0, 19.3 with Cinnamon
Retired Programmer, ASM, COBOL, Fortran, C, C++, C#, Pascal and more

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: [3.6.1] Speed not changing after "Duplicate"

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Aug 05, 2020 12:06 am

.data file is the file generated by ideaMaker together with .gcode file. It includes your printing settings and information of your print files. It also helps the touchscreen of Raise3D Printer generate the image of the shape of the model when you try to find a print file on touchscreen or check the printing process during printing.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests