First Layer Height Ideamaker

Share your successful printing settings with others here. If you have any question about the parameters or printing skills of some filament, please find here.
HightowersOski

First Layer Height Ideamaker

Postby HightowersOski » Mon Mar 29, 2021 4:25 pm

Hello guys,

I am new to the Raise3d community cause I have got my new printer just recently. Thus I am having quite a lot of trouble with the first layer sticking to the bed after changing my printing bed from the stock BuildTak to the, according to my supplier, upgrade MT Plus plate (got delivered as an extra with the printer). Since the change my prints do not stick to the plate anymore. After few layers they warp and then get off.

Looking in Ideamaker and its stock settings I saw, that the initial first layer height is given with 0,5mm. To e this seems quite high. What are your experiences and values, which you use?
With the BuildTak plate I haven't had issues. The prints were stuck to the board and i accidentaly destroyed the BuildTak with the spatula.

Thanks in advance

Vicky@Raise3D

Re: First Layer Height Ideamaker

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Mar 30, 2021 2:37 am

We normally suggest users to recalibrate Z offset after replacing build plate.
Which profile you are using? The initial first layer height should be 0.3mm.

HightowersOski

Postby HightowersOski » Wed Mar 31, 2021 4:53 pm

Thank you very much for the answer.

I recalibrated the levelling after replacing the plate. Now a again changed and calibrated the plate to a build tak flex plate system.

I am using the standard raise 3D pla templates in ideamaker. The initial layer height is set to 0.3mm but when I am printing with raft it is 0.5 for the raft.

Even the change to the other plate didn’t make my prints stick. I am really frustrated right now since I got great hopes in this printer to be more or less easy to use the first time. But I am just having problems.