Ideamaker with other printers.

Share your successful printing settings with others here. If you have any question about the parameters or printing skills of some filament, please find here.
JustinDS89
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:16 pm

Ideamaker with other printers.

Postby JustinDS89 » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:18 pm

Hey all!

I was curious if anyone here uses Ideamaker with other printers besides Raise3D.

The reason I ask is I was wanting to try using my Prusa MK3 with it and was wondering if anyone had a good working profile to start with?

Thanks!
Jusitn

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 284
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Ideamaker with other printers.

Postby Korni » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:03 pm

That's right, it annoys me too...
Pro2+ Image

JustinDS89
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:16 pm

Re: Ideamaker with other printers.

Postby JustinDS89 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:06 pm

What do you mean it annoys you too?

cullymoto
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:32 pm

Re: Ideamaker with other printers.

Postby cullymoto » Sat May 11, 2019 2:37 am

I use ideamaker on my cr10 and modix big 60.

MadBiker
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 3:28 pm

Re: Ideamaker with other printers.

Postby MadBiker » Mon May 20, 2019 3:42 pm

I use ideaMaker with my Tevo Tarantula and it works great. It's my favorite slicer software.

User avatar
Korni
Posts: 284
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Ideamaker with other printers.

Postby Korni » Thu May 23, 2019 8:55 pm

Is it possible to download Ideamaker WITHOUT Raise3D Branding???
Pro2+ Image

Wybren
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:21 am

Re: Ideamaker with other printers.

Postby Wybren » Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:03 am

Hi there,

I use IdeaMaker for a Raise3D N2+ and for the Prusa i3 Mk3.

Important to know is that IdeaMaker exports in 'absolute extrusion mode' only. This means a few things for printing on a Prusa:
- make sure your start gcode includes 'M82', which let's the printer know the gcode should be read in absolute values
- during printing, changing flowrate is meaningless

I have had little issues with flowrate thus far, I only found out about these two tips this month:
- adding flowrate command 'M221 S...; does not actually effect the print it seems
- flowrate can be changed by enabling 'changing Gcode E length...' in your printer settings advanced tab

I have yet to find out if only filament flowrate settings affect the print, or if settings like 'infill flow' also work.

Also, since the last few versions of IM, Prusa will consider your gcode as 'file incomplete'. You can print regardless, but you may find issues with the end movements.


Return to “Printing Settings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest