Page 1 of 1

Double infill before surface

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2019 7:12 am
by DeX
Сейчас приходится делать в ручную, что занимает много времени.
Иначе на infill 5% слои кладутся плохо и возможны даже сбои слоёв и прочие неприятности.

doubleinfill.png

Re: Double infill before surface

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 12:08 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Do you mean that you want to increase the Infill from some height?
If so, you can add Per-Layer settings from that height.

Re: Double infill before surface

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:27 am
by DeX
I meant would be nice if IM automatically doubles the infill before printing a surface (depends on sq mm).
In some way a DENSE infill for bridges(first layers)

Re: Double infill before surface

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:02 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Noted. Have added this feature into developing list.

Re: Double infill before surface

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 4:08 am
by DeX
:arrow:

Re: Double infill before surface

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 1:31 am
by mitchfx
100% agree on the need for this. I was looking for this feature just a few days ago to save lots of time and material on a huge print. By layer height only works if your part has a single top surface in one shared height, which is rarely the case.

Re: Double infill before surface

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 5:07 am
by DeX
I found this feature on a cura's video... It's named Gradual Infill Steps.

Re: Double infill before surface

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:24 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Thanks for your suggestions!
The feature is already under testing now. You will see it released in next version.