LED Strip not hooked up from factory

Topics around mechanical design, controller and electronics. Mods & hacks welcome.
bjsummerfield
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:27 pm

LED Strip not hooked up from factory

Postby bjsummerfield » Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:35 pm

So I got a brand New Raise3d N2 and the left LED Strip isn't hooked up to anything. I can't find the cable to plug in either. How is this possible with how much they test print on the machines? does anyone know where the cable is supposed to come out of?


http://imgur.com/0YjJwIW

Image
Last edited by bjsummerfield on Sun Jun 26, 2016 10:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

bjsummerfield
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:27 pm

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby bjsummerfield » Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:56 pm

So I called the California support number and they weren't even aware of a second led strip being installed on any of them. They have to contact the main HQ to find out if this is something they started doing and they just forgot the wire or if this is a mistake.

Evan
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 3:07 pm

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Evan » Thu Jun 23, 2016 8:31 pm

My machine only has 1 LED strip

Charles
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 5:14 pm

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Charles » Thu Jun 23, 2016 9:46 pm

I bet they put that strip on by mistake and just left it there...

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7119
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:11 am

bjsummerfield wrote:So I called the California support number and they weren't even aware of a second led strip being installed on any of them. They have to contact the main HQ to find out if this is something they started doing and they just forgot the wire or if this is a mistake.

Sorry that we short assembled a wire there. Please ticket us your address. We will send you the parts.
Please do print test on your printer. If you find any other problem on your printer, please advise.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7119
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:12 am

Evan wrote:My machine only has 1 LED strip


Since there are many customers who feedback that one LED strip is not enough to use. So we added one more at the other side on later batch.

MikeWall
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:35 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby MikeWall » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:20 am

@vicky, When can we expect the left LED w/wiring, available in the store?
N2 KS-Raise3d'er

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7119
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:38 am

We will consider to put it online later. If you need it now, you can contact sales@raise3d.com.

bjsummerfield
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:27 pm

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby bjsummerfield » Fri Jun 24, 2016 10:09 am

Thank You, I have been contacted by support and given them my address and Serial number. It is definitely a needed upgrade as the lighting is dim and uneven. A much needed upgrade.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7119
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jun 24, 2016 10:23 am

bjsummerfield wrote:Thank You, I have been contacted by support and given them my address and Serial number. It is definitely a needed upgrade as the lighting is dim and uneven. A much needed upgrade.


Since the early batches only have one LED strip, and it will not do influence your print result. Please start print test first.

Zettlinger
Posts: 412
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 11:48 am
Location: Roosendaal, Netherlands

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Zettlinger » Fri Jun 24, 2016 4:04 pm

I should install a 2nd strip too :) Any chance Raise3d will sell an upgrade package for it or we have to source our own and splice it in with the other strip ?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7119
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: LED Strip not hooked up form factory

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Jun 25, 2016 9:13 am

Zettlinger wrote:I should install a 2nd strip too :) Any chance Raise3d will sell an upgrade package for it or we have to source our own and splice it in with the other strip ?


Of course you can buy one more LED strip and its wire from our side. Since we haven't stock it in our US warehouse. You can now contact our sales for more ordering information.

bjsummerfield
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:27 pm

Re: LED Strip not hooked up from factory

Postby bjsummerfield » Sun Jun 26, 2016 10:58 am

Its printing just fine. That extra lighting will sure be nice though. Its kinda dark inside the printer.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7119
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: LED Strip not hooked up from factory

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:29 am

bjsummerfield wrote:Its printing just fine. That extra lighting will sure be nice though. Its kinda dark inside the printer.


Sorry for bringing your trouble. We will arrange the delivery soon.

bjsummerfield
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:27 pm

Re: LED Strip not hooked up from factory

Postby bjsummerfield » Wed Jul 20, 2016 9:50 pm

Almost a month later and I still have not received the LED cable.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7119
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: LED Strip not hooked up from factory

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jul 21, 2016 7:06 am

I'm so sorry for the deplay.
We have sent a package of spare parts to US warehouse including this strip. And they have just arrived this week. We are putting them in order now. Will arrange the delivery soon.


Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest