Help, serial error

Topics around mechanical design, controller and electronics. Mods & hacks welcome.
chengl03

Help, serial error

Postby chengl03 » Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:14 pm

Hi guys,

I did some search on the community about this serial error problem and is confused on what to do.

I just finish my print and selected to print a different job then this screen came up, "Serial error: No such device or address" I press ok then another screen comes up as "Please check hardware and retry", I press retry then the serial error before came up again, and just continue to loop. I power off and on and unplug but the serial error just pop right in. I checked the wires and they are good. Now I can't print anything. I'm not an electrician or good with technical stuff as I am still a beginner, so I don't know what to do. I also saw a spark when I tried to re-clip the glass plate to the heat plate (the metal clip provided by Rasie3D), that might be what caused the error. I have the N2 plus. Thanks.
Last edited by chengl03 on Mon May 01, 2017 2:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

chengl03

Re: Help, serial error

Postby chengl03 » Mon May 01, 2017 2:21 am

Ok, I went back and tried again with the Serial Error screen. I open the back of the monitor screen and unplug and plug in them one by one again, it did not work. After that I unplug them all and plug them in again, and something spark and smoke came out. I may have damage it. I now have a black screen. It went worst...

walshlg

Postby walshlg » Mon May 01, 2017 4:15 pm

also open up the main board in the back - I get serial errors when the USB cords come loose (they hang straight down with no support!)
If they are seated properly then definitely need to submit a help ticket

chengl03

Postby chengl03 » Mon May 01, 2017 6:54 pm

Yep, I checked all the cords on the back of the screen monitor and the board down at the right end side in the printer, they are good. Yeah, I might need a help ticket.

Vicky@Raise3D