Page 1 of 2

N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:32 pm
by Michael
Just noticed the update on the main site on the new N2s shipping with a Touch screen reset button. I've searched the community for an official post about it, maybe I missed it.

Would like to see a R3D PDF here on installing it as an upgrade, if possible.

Will the factory button/harness will be available on the R3D store for those that wish to keep their N2 current?

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 9:20 pm
by firesped
well, technically, you can create a reset button with by attaching a wired button to the pins to reset the printer. I've actually done this on my printer.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 11:50 pm
by Michael
There was some discussion about different ways to do the reset back in May and in the old forum system.

The two ways discussed back then was either use the reset pins or a the battery disconnect. I was wanting to see how R3D was engineering the official way.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:29 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Currently we don't have spare button in our factory for separate sale.
Here is what it looks like now.
1.png

If you want to use our button, you need to do a opening yourself on the back cover of the screen box.

Or you can search a similar button with 2-pin wire yourself.
The button is connected on this slot on screen control board.
2.png

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:14 am
by Michael
Thanks Vicky, that was exactly what we needed.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 4:52 pm
by Aero3D
Just ordered a push button. Thanks :)

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:12 pm
by budi67
I have made my own reset button

P_20161028_152626.jpg

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Sat Oct 29, 2016 6:49 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
budi67 wrote:I have made my own reset button

P_20161028_152626.jpg


Works well with the slot I shared before?

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Sat Oct 29, 2016 8:04 am
by budi67
I have not taken up it yet, I have a current printing.
I take up it in the afternoon, I would not miss to make a return

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Sat Oct 29, 2016 5:03 pm
by budi67
I integrated the button and it works very well

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:47 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Did you do the opening yourself on the screen cover for the button? Is it hard to carry out?

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:13 am
by budi67
Yes, i did it myself, it's easy, use a good drill.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:33 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Nice shoot!

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:25 pm
by Aero3D
I have just implemented the button update on my N2 but on putting it all back together the screen looks washed out with ghosting from all the graphics. I disconnected whole machine from mains, removed screen rear cover, disconnected battery and then reversed in putting back together.

I do not remember it being like that before so wondering if anyone else has carried this out and had any issues with the screen post update? Or is the screen always like this?

It looks like the contrast has gone to pot.

Thanks.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 3:33 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Are all the functions on screen work normally now?
We need to confirm the ghosting problem with our factory. We have received other reports of problem before.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 8:54 am
by Aero3D
Yes. All screen functions work perfectly. It is just a contrast issue.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:53 pm
by Aero3D
Hi Vicky

Just wondering if any update from the factory re the screen contrast issue after disconnecting the battery? Is there a way to reset the contrast or is the board likely faulty?

Thanks

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 5:25 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Would you like to share your contact information to support@raise3d.com? If we get any result, we will share it with you.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 7:53 pm
by Aero3D
Shared info yesterday. No response as yet.

Re: N2 Touch Screen Reset Button

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 8:31 pm
by Aero3D
Hi Vicky.

I have also noticed that during printing the screen rolls like an old TV set not tuned correctly. Please please can you advise what might be the issue and how I can fix this, It detracts from the amazing printer and is an annoyance. If I need a new board or screen then please advise.

Thanks