ideaMaker 3.0-RC Release Note Updated Rev. 3.0.5 2017.12.18

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
jvingaard
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:01 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23

Postby jvingaard » Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:46 pm

Jetguy wrote:
jvingaard wrote:Hello,
Preview window is not showing any options, only a blank window frame.


Since this is a 3D accelerated application requiring proper 3D graphics support in your computer's operating system and graphics hardware driver- the most likely answer is that a driver or lack of proper accelerated graphics support in your computer is causing issues with the application. This is not just true of this application but any application you know of rendering a 3D model.


This is the problem, not showing any options in the preview window.

Capture.PNG

EldRick
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:55 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23

Postby EldRick » Fri Oct 27, 2017 6:53 pm

This new version still throws the dialog "Do you want the application “ideaMaker.app” to accept incoming network connections?" every time you launch it (on Mac), and this is getting really old, as there is NO REASON ON EARTH for the application to EVER accept unsolicited Internet connections.

Setting "Check for new versions" preference to Off does nothing.

When will you remove this idiotic and useless potential security risk and its irritating message? FIX THIS STUPID BUG!

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:58 am

tja wrote:
If you have an important task to do with, we still recommend you to use the current official version 2.6.0. Quick link: ideaMaker 2.6.0 https://www.raise3d.com/pages/download


Hi Vicky
I was expecting that version 3 beta would sit alongside v2.6, but when I try to install v3.0 it wants to uninstall my previous version. If I say yes to uninstall v2.6, will it let me load v2.6 alongside v3.0 beta?

Thanks


There could only have one version of ideaMaker installed in our computer, which means you need to uninstall the old version first before install the new version.
But if you meet any problem with the new version, you still can uninstall it and download the current version from our website to install back.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Oct 28, 2017 8:46 am

yoursbharath wrote:Congratulations Raise team!
Those are great improvements.

I tried changing the infill settings between Left & Right extruders but found unchanged!
Templates>Advanced Settings> Infill> Infill Extruder (All or Left or Right extruders).... Am I missing anything here?

Regards


The difference between these three options will be:
If you set left extruder for some models and right extruder for the others, then All will let the extruder who is printing the model print its infill together.
Left Extruder will let the left extruder to print the infill structures of all the models no matter it was set to be printed by left or right extruder.
Right Extruder will let the right extruder to print the infill structures of all the models no matter it was set to be printed by left or right extruder.

What's more you can also change the infill extruder by setting group or height.

After slicing, check the Preview to see the difference.
Move the sliding bar of Layers below the preview window to check the model in different.
1.png

Choose the Extruder Color mode to check which extruder will print which section.
2.png

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Oct 28, 2017 8:53 am

jvingaard wrote:
Jetguy wrote:
jvingaard wrote:Hello,
Preview window is not showing any options, only a blank window frame.


Since this is a 3D accelerated application requiring proper 3D graphics support in your computer's operating system and graphics hardware driver- the most likely answer is that a driver or lack of proper accelerated graphics support in your computer is causing issues with the application. This is not just true of this application but any application you know of rendering a 3D model.


This is the problem, not showing any options in the preview window.

Capture.PNG


We just updated a new version 3.0.1 today which has fixed some bugs about display.
Please help test whether it helps your problem.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:20 am

EldRick wrote:This new version still throws the dialog "Do you want the application “ideaMaker.app” to accept incoming network connections?" every time you launch it (on Mac), and this is getting really old, as there is NO REASON ON EARTH for the application to EVER accept unsolicited Internet connections.

Setting "Check for new versions" preference to Off does nothing.

When will you remove this idiotic and useless potential security risk and its irritating message? FIX THIS STUPID BUG!


We have released an upgraded version today. In MAC version there has a new option called Enable Printer Discovery under Edit -> Preferences. With this option enabled, ideaMaker won't search the N series printer automatically.
If this option help solve your problem, we will consider put it into other system's version.
1.jpg

jvingaard
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:01 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23

Postby jvingaard » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:40 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
jvingaard wrote:
Jetguy wrote:
Since this is a 3D accelerated application requiring proper 3D graphics support in your computer's operating system and graphics hardware driver- the most likely answer is that a driver or lack of proper accelerated graphics support in your computer is causing issues with the application. This is not just true of this application but any application you know of rendering a 3D model.


This is the problem, not showing any options in the preview window.

Capture.PNG


We just updated a new version 3.0.1 today which has fixed some bugs about display.
Please help test whether it helps your problem.


Hello,
That solved the problem. many thanks.
Keep up the good work, and i will skip Simplify3D. :-)

EldRick
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:55 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby EldRick » Sun Oct 29, 2017 4:31 pm

Thank you. the intrusive dialog box is gone. Finally.

jvingaard
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:01 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby jvingaard » Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:47 pm

Hello,
Dense Suppor Layer is not working right.

Tacblades
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:23 pm

Has dense layers changed for bridging.

Postby Tacblades » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:35 pm

I have just installed the new beta I love the new features especially the gcode preview updates.

I have noticed something I have a test model for testing support
It has a curved overhand with a flat overhang in the middle.

The support dense layer works for the curved part.
But where the flat part is, it bridges but it doesn't seen to add the dense layer to the top of the support under the bridge.
See these two pictures of the layer before the bridge and the layer after.
I am starting to think it may worked like this on the previous version not sure ?
Image
Image

Kertz
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 12:53 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Kertz » Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:03 am

Very impressed so far. Great work. Now time for some serious testing. Let the fun begin.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:07 am

jvingaard wrote:Hello,
Dense Suppor Layer is not working right.


Would you like to advise more details?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Has dense layers changed for bridging.

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:09 am

Tacblades wrote:I have just installed the new beta I love the new features especially the gcode preview updates.

I have noticed something I have a test model for testing support
It has a curved overhand with a flat overhang in the middle.

The support dense layer works for the curved part.
But where the flat part is, it bridges but it doesn't seen to add the dense layer to the top of the support under the bridge.
See these two pictures of the layer before the bridge and the layer after.
I am starting to think it may worked like this on the previous version not sure ?
Image
Image


In your picture, there seems no dense layer.
Dense layer should be in dark blue, not the same color as normal support structure.
1.png

Are you using Manual Support to create all support structure?

Tacblades
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:23 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Tacblades » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:27 am

Yes it was using manual supports, but i thought it still used the support settings when it sliced it.

Venphi
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Venphi » Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:02 am

Hi guys

Great new functionality added.

I get Error message when Ideamaker starts.

[img]
ideamaker3%20error%20message.png
[/img]

regards
Attachments
ideamaker3 error message.png

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:18 am

Tacblades wrote:Yes it was using manual supports, but i thought it still used the support settings when it sliced it.


Thanks for you feedback! We will try to figure out the reason and release an updated version soon.

Brad
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:45 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Brad » Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:35 am

I tried to unistall and reinstall the latest version, I have unistalled the first beta and when it goes to install the newer version it is asking for the first beta to be unistalled, I have looked in my system and I cant see any files relating to the original beta, and I can't find it in regedit either.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7132
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:41 am

Venphi wrote:Hi guys

Great new functionality added.

I get Error message when Ideamaker starts.

[img]
ideamaker3%20error%20message.png
[/img]

regards


Seems like some system problem.
I searched online and find the following link, hope can provide some help to you.
https://www.accountexnetwork.com/blog/2 ... ive-error/
https://community.spiceworks.com/topic/ ... -the-drive

DeX
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby DeX » Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:03 am

1. again, after checking the slice preview if I want to change some slicing setting I need to:
close SP-window,
close Est.PrintResult-window,
go to Start Slicing,
select template
and FINALLY change some.
Maybe you just add some button in SP-window (or in Est.PrintResult-window at least) to change slicing setting directly.

2. Does anyone needs a duplicate button? ctrl+с -> ctrl+v - works better, always.
anyhow, this duplicate function not working right. I can set it to 1000 copies in the setting but works only default (5) !
I bet you doesn't heared about that issue cause no one needs duplicate function =)

3. how can I copy/move already uploaded gcode file from 1 printer to another ?!
there is a copy and move function but it doesn't help me much.
what??! copy function is just to copy gcode file in local storage? great then! //sarcasm

Venphi
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.0-beta Release Note 2017.10.23 Updated Rev. 3.0.1 2017.10.28

Postby Venphi » Mon Oct 30, 2017 12:17 pm

Venphi wrote:Hi guys

Great new functionality added.

I get Error message when Ideamaker starts.

[img]
ideamaker3%20error%20message.png
[/img]

regards



Thanx, will have a look, although I did not get the error on previous versions.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests