Variable Settings

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
User avatar
RiserDog
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 8:20 pm

Variable Settings

Postby RiserDog » Mon Jun 07, 2021 8:32 pm

Just getting into ideaMaker. Can you set up a model that has more than one Settings? Is there any kind of tool to help you see where you are dividing the model up? :)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8067
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Variable Settings

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jun 08, 2021 12:28 am

You can try Per-layer settings in ideaMaker.

User avatar
RiserDog
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 8:20 pm

Re: Variable Settings

Postby RiserDog » Tue Jun 08, 2021 12:38 pm

Where can I find them?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8067
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Variable Settings

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jun 08, 2021 11:30 pm


User avatar
RiserDog
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 8:20 pm

Re: Variable Settings

Postby RiserDog » Sun Jun 13, 2021 3:18 pm

That took me to nozzle settings. I was looking for creating settings for "one model" that has multiple settings such as different amounts of infill with one nozzle

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8067
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Variable Settings

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:31 am

You can find more information about Per-layer settings here:
https://support.raise3d.com/ideaMaker/5 ... 5-712.html

svandru
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Variable Settings

Postby svandru » Wed Jul 28, 2021 4:33 pm

In addition to "Per Layer Settings," you can use "Free Cut" to divide your model into pieces then apply "Per Model Settings." You can also "Add Modifier" in the form of a sphere, box, cylinder, or use your own STL. Then you can apply settings you want to the modified portion of your object. Too much to detail here, but it is all in the manual.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests