Page 1 of 1

[BUG][IM-3.6.1] bottom layer error

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2020 5:37 pm
by Thomllama
Title: bottom 1st later not correct
Description: 1st layer not following the "Bottom Solid Surface Infill Layer Pattern Type"
Version: 3,6,1
Language:English
Operation System: Mac OSX 10.15.6
GPU:internal/shared
32bit or 64bit: 64
Screen 1080
How to trigger the bug: just change 1st layer to other pattern
Expected Result: in this case, first layer should be concentric
Real Result:1st layer never changes, but if you do 2 or more the 2nd and on do change

Re: [BUG][IM-3.6.1] bottom layer error

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2020 6:06 pm
by Thomllama
just noticed today, not sure if someone else reported it recently or not?

Re: [BUG][IM-3.6.1] bottom layer error

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:14 pm
by Labirynt
Thomllama wrote:Title: bottom 1st later not correct
Description: 1st layer not following the "Bottom Solid Surface Infill Layer Pattern Type"
Version: 3,6,1
Language:English
Operation System: Mac OSX 10.15.6
GPU:internal/shared
32bit or 64bit: 64
Screen 1080
How to trigger the bug: just change 1st layer to other pattern
Expected Result: in this case, first layer should be concentric
Real Result:1st layer never changes, but if you do 2 or more the 2nd and on do change



This is not "bottom layer" but "first layer" :P - please check on tab 'Layer' and part "First layer settings" ;)

Re: [BUG][IM-3.6.1] bottom layer error

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:38 pm
by Thomllama
Labirynt wrote:This is not "bottom layer" but "first layer" :P - please check on tab 'Layer' and part "First layer settings" ;)

that makes no sense to have this control panel and then have to go to a different place to get the same thing.

but ya, you are right.. that makes no sense?? OK... make it a feature fix/request. ? :P
where's for "over hangs" make more sense to be in the supports tab?

anyway, thanks. good catch !

Screen Shot 2020-09-15 at 3.35.08 PM.png

Re: [BUG][IM-3.6.1] bottom layer error

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2020 8:17 pm
by Labirynt
Thomllama wrote:
Labirynt wrote:This is not "bottom layer" but "first layer" :P - please check on tab 'Layer' and part "First layer settings" ;)

that makes no sense to have this control panel and then have to go to a different place to get the same thing.

but ya, you are right.. that makes no sense?? OK... make it a feature fix/request. ? :P
where's for "over hangs" make more sense to be in the supports tab?

anyway, thanks. good catch !

Screen Shot 2020-09-15 at 3.35.08 PM.png

From my perspective, is in correct place. You don't need works with supports - but sometimes you need create bottom layers without supports ;)

On Layer tab, you have some other settings directly connected with first layer.