Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
Labirynt
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Labirynt » Tue Jul 07, 2020 9:31 am

Ok, Yesterday I've install latest non beta IdeaMaker. I try to print first file from this slicer...

Ok, so here we go..
einsy-base.stl

I slice it with latest IdeaMaker, put gcode to cloud, and setup file to print... after few minutes I saw weird movement from head of 3d printer and heard sounds of head jerking on model. Ok, probably there was too much filaments, so I've start it one more time, with some adjustment of extracted filament. The same situation. I rotate model by 90 degree in slicer, to check, if the printer motor is not damaged. No, motors works fine. But the same situation we have - jerking on model by head.

I've check gcode in IdeaMaker... ok, there is not visible problem. Than I've check gcode on Cura... OK, so the printer is printing like in gcode... but this gcode will destroy head of 3d printer!


Where is the problem? In gcode, layer 2, steps 254 to 429 - the slicer try to print several times one line!
Attachments
Einsy-base.x1.black.gcode.zip
(1.57 MiB) Downloaded 12 times
einsy-base.idea
(551 KiB) Downloaded 11 times

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6939
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:48 pm

There seems having conflicts between Overhang Shell and Bridging Shells settings.
Please try disable Apply Bridging Settings to Shells or disable Overhang Shells Detection and compare the result.

Labirynt
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Labirynt » Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:49 pm

Hi Vicky :)
Yep, it's much better with disabling one of this options (but it still trying to do more than one time one line), but... problem disapear when I've change number of shells to less then 3, without disabling other options.

BTW, can someone add ghost image of hotend in slice preview, like is visible in Cura? It will be much easier to detect some issues of gcode.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6939
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jul 09, 2020 12:32 am

We can help generate a beta version for you with the conflict issue fixed if you'd like to help test the beta version.
The request of hotend is on developing list.

Labirynt
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Labirynt » Thu Jul 09, 2020 5:28 am

Yes, no problem, I can test it :)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6939
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:00 am

PM sent.

Labirynt
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Labirynt » Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:30 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:PM sent.


Thanks, I've checked it, and on this model, slicer is working fine :)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ok, that will be probably next issue: printing as bridge on incorrect area.

First layer:
2-nd layer.PNG


And on second layer almost all model is printed on bridge setttings:
1st layer.PNG


Why its important for me? Because I try to print without cooling to get better midlayer adhesion. So, the bridge settings should be only in yellow box, in the rest, area is supported from layer below, so it should be printed as normal infill, without cooling:
2-nd layer_correct_bridge.png

Labirynt
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Labirynt » Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:34 am

Labirynt wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:PM sent.


Thanks, I've checked it, and on this model, slicer is working fine :)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ok, that will be probably next issue: printing as bridge on incorrect area.

First layer:
1st layer.PNG


And on second layer almost all model is printed on bridge setttings:
2-nd layer.PNG


Why its important for me? Because I try to print without cooling to get better midlayer adhesion. So, the bridge settings should be only in yellow box, in the rest, area is supported from layer below, so it should be printed as normal infill, without cooling:

2-nd layer_correct_bridge.png

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6939
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Idea maker 3.6.1.4415 - what the f...

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Jul 11, 2020 1:53 am

We have received request of expand Bridging to a whole layer. It is on our developing list.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests