ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jul 02, 2020 12:15 am

Dear all,

We have released the new version of ideaMaker 3.6.1 last night.

Release Notes:
New requested features and debugging based on user feedback.

Read More
https://www.raise3d.com/news/ideamaker- ... ase-notes/
Download ideaMaker 3.6.1: https://www.raise3d.com/download/

DeX
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am
Location: Saint-Petresburg, RU

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby DeX » Fri Jul 03, 2020 12:50 am

Great! Thank you for improving IM.
Found a few very usefull features to myself !

How long has the Cross Section existed ?!

User avatar
3DWP
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:48 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby 3DWP » Fri Jul 03, 2020 8:58 am

Nice! Thanks for the new release and improving the software regularly.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jul 07, 2020 2:06 am

DeX wrote:Great! Thank you for improving IM.
Found a few very usefull features to myself !

How long has the Cross Section existed ?!


It has been there for a while. Should be from 2.X version.
More details of Cross Section, you can find from the following link:
https://support.raise3d.com/ideaMaker/4 ... 5-806.html

DeX
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am
Location: Saint-Petresburg, RU

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby DeX » Fri Jul 10, 2020 4:55 am

Ok, I wonder if there a cross section for sliced preview.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Jul 11, 2020 1:58 am

ideaMaker doesn't support this feature in Preview mode. We will add your request into developing list.

detroitus
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:40 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby detroitus » Tue Jul 21, 2020 5:05 pm

In this version of IdeaMaker the "Pause at Height" functionality does not seem to work any longer. The option is there under the "Other" tab, but when I assign a pause point on a print it does not pause.

I reverted to the 3.6.0 version of IdeaMaker and the functionality works perfectly.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Jul 22, 2020 12:54 am

Would you like to share your .idea, .gcode and .data files with us?

detroitus
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:40 pm

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby detroitus » Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:21 pm

Attached
Attachments
Part2.zip
(310.35 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jul 23, 2020 12:09 am

Both files have M2000 codes inside. Pause should work with no issue.

Labirynt
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Labirynt » Fri Aug 07, 2020 8:49 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Dear all,

We have released the new version of ideaMaker 3.6.1 last night.

Release Notes:
New requested features and debugging based on user feedback.

Read More
https://www.raise3d.com/news/ideamaker- ... ase-notes/
Download ideaMaker 3.6.1: https://www.raise3d.com/download/



OK, I found new bug ;)
IM 3.6.1.4432
Values for retraction is not taken from "Group and layer settings" / "per layer setting" if in main template value for Extruder/Retraction Material Amount is set to 0 :)
/retraction is enabled in main template, but only amount is set to 0 - IM treats, that retraction is disabled :(/

If we change it to different value than 0 in main template, the retraction amount is correctly taken from "per layer setting" :)
Attachments
Retraction_tower.gcode
(2.06 MiB) Downloaded 41 times
Retraction_tower.data
(132.88 KiB) Downloaded 40 times
Retraction_tower.idea
(576.91 KiB) Downloaded 41 times

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Aug 08, 2020 1:07 am

If you set retraction as 0, then there should be no retraction right?

Labirynt
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Labirynt » Sat Aug 08, 2020 8:44 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:If you set retraction as 0, then there should be no retraction right?


yes, and no in the same time ;)

I set to 0 in main template, but retraction is set as Enabled - so as default, I don't want retraction in model. That is correct.

But I want to start/set up retraction on specific layer - so I set amount in "per layer setting". But this doesn't works. 0 in main template disabled retraction to whole model, and IM doesn't take "retraction material amount" from "per layer settings" at all for this option.

If I disable retraction in main template (even, if there value is set 0 in retraction amount), and change "retraction material amount" and set retraction as "enabled" in "per layer settings" - that's works fine.

This combination of settings doesn't work:
retraction_per_layer_dont_work.PNG

retraction_0.PNG
retraction_0.PNG (8.76 KiB) Viewed 2876 times


this works:
retraction_disabled.PNG
retraction_disabled.PNG (10.71 KiB) Viewed 2876 times

retraction_per_layer_work.PNG


and this works
retraction_per_layer_dont_work.PNG

retraction_0.01.PNG
retraction_0.01.PNG (8.79 KiB) Viewed 2876 times

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Aug 13, 2020 6:53 pm

If setting the retraction amount to be 0 in main template, do you want the retraction value in Per Layer Settings take effect or not?

Labirynt
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:08 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Labirynt » Sat Aug 15, 2020 9:28 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:If setting the retraction amount to be 0 in main template, do you want the retraction value in Per Layer Settings take effect or not?



Yes, I want it. It's logical. Values from "per layer setting" should override main template, as is in warning message before slicing:
"The Group and Layer settings will override the slice settings in the main template you have selected."


In main template retraction was enabled, in layer settings it was just set correct value for some layers.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Aug 17, 2020 11:37 pm

We have got this issue debugged. You will see it fixed in next version.

kumarabhi333
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2020 7:00 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby kumarabhi333 » Mon Aug 31, 2020 7:06 am

difference in layer start point type in 3.5.3,3.6.0 and 3.6.1 version
Attachments
3.6.14415.png
speed slow down first few layer available
3.5..3speed.png
speed slow down first few layer not available
3.5.03.jpg
at layer start point type Fiexed palce seam on active
note3.6.0 same image
3.6.14415speed.png
at layer start point type Fiexed palce seam on not active
3.6.0 same image

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Sep 01, 2020 1:07 am

Version 3.6.0 and 3.6.1 have added Slow Down First Few Layers options and new Layer Start Point Type.
New Layer Start Point Type "Auto" can avoid the issue we find before when users select Fixed as Layer Start Point Type but Seam Hiding will selects Corner point causing Layer Starter Point not Fixed any more.
https://www.raise3d.com/news/ideamaker- ... ase-notes/

DeX
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am
Location: Saint-Petresburg, RU

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby DeX » Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:59 am

Slow down HOW ? Like 20% slower?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7393
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ideaMaker 3.6.1 Release Notes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:36 pm

It will depend on how many layers and how different the speed will be.
If the first layer is 10mm/s and you put 3 layers for this option to change the speed to be 50mm/s.
Then the second layer will be 50*1/3+10*(3-1)/3
The third layer will be 50*2/3+10*(3-2)/3
The forth layer will be 50*3/3+10*(3-3)/3


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests