Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
mr_b
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:04 pm

Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby mr_b » Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:09 pm

Hello

Trying out the ideamaker slicer and getting ready for first print. Quick question:

where do i put in my custom start/end gcode?

here is what i use:
START:
G90 ; absolute positioning
M82 ; set extruder to absolute mode
M104 S{material_print_temperature} ; set bed temp
M109 S160 ; Set extruder temp before bed level
M190 S{material_bed_temperature} ; Wait for bed temp
G92 E0.0 ; reset extruder origin
G28 ; home all axes
M117 Bilinear Leveling... ; Info whats going on
G29 ; Probe bed
M109 S{material_print_temperature} ; wait for extruder temp
M117 Prime and wipe nozzle ; Preparing nozzle
G1 X000 Y002 F4800; move to corner
G1 Z0.2; set z-position for wipeline
G1 Y60.0 Z0.2 E9.0 F1000.0 ; intro line
G1 Y100.0 E12.5 F1000.0 ; intro line
G92 E0.0; reset extruder origin
M117 Printing stuff ; Message of the day


END:
M104 S0 ;extruder heater off
M140 S0 ;heated bed heater off
G91 ;relative positioning
G1 E-2 F300 ;retract the filament a bit before lifting the nozzle, to release some of the pressure
G28 X0 Y0 ;move X/Y to min endstops, so the head is out of the way
M84 ;steppers off
G90 ; Absolute positioning
M117 Another job well done ; Finished message


best regards

Hans
from Norway

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6953
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Dec 10, 2019 1:53 am

Go to GCode -> Advanced Settings in ideaMaker. You can find Start and End GCode there.

mr_b
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby mr_b » Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:53 am

Thanks for the reply.

Can I use the gcode I listed for start/stop or is there something I should be aware of when using ideamaker?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6953
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Dec 11, 2019 3:01 am

It is better to use the Placceholder already in ideaMaker instead of your own. https://support.raise3d.com/ideaMaker/5 ... 5-445.html
And I'm not sure the purpose that you put code M104 for bed. The bed heating code should be M140.

If you are going to use it for non-Raise3D printers, you can check Omit RaiseTouch Specified GCode.
https://support.raise3d.com/ideaMaker/8 ... 5-781.html
If the model can be printed out with no issue but does not work approaching to the end of the print, it can be something wrong with the End GCode. You can choose disable the option for Add Content of Data File into GCode File.

I saw you put Purge Lint at X=0, if your printer has room to purge, move it in 1mm or 2mm won't be a bad idea.

mr_b
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby mr_b » Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:21 am

Thanks, will do some testing tonight

where do i disable the option for Add Content of Data File into GCode File? Don´t find it under the gcode tab (or other tabs)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6953
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Dec 11, 2019 8:29 pm

It is under Advanced tab under Printer Settings, not in main template.
https://support.raise3d.com/ideaMaker/8 ... 5-781.html

mr_b
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby mr_b » Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:26 pm

Have checked under the advanced tab, don´t see any way to disable the data file.
have also read the manual, it only describes it, but don´t show where to disable it...

here is a picture of the advanced tab in my computer

slicer.png

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6953
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:38 pm

Which version of ideaMaker you are using? I can find it in mine with latest beta version on our website.

mr_b
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby mr_b » Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:43 pm

Ideamaker ver. 3.4.2.3140

WIN10 version

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6953
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:48 pm

It is a new feature added in the beta version. https://www.raise3d.com/news/ideamaker- ... ase-notes/

mr_b
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Ideamaker with 'Raptor 2.0

Postby mr_b » Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:05 pm

Aha

Will try out the beta version :)

Thanks for all the help :)


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests