Page 1 of 1

Printing processes

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:24 pm
by mmoraes80
Hello,

I use the Cancel Object plugin with my Octoprint and, in order for it to work properly, it requires the slicing to be made with different processes for each part on the build plate.

I am familiar with ideaMaker but I could not find the correct way to create processes like I do within S3D (which is pretty straight forward).

Is it available in 3.3 or 3.4 releases? If yes, how do I do it?

TIA.

Re: Printing processes

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 6:13 pm
by Vicky@Raise3D
Do you mean slice each model on in one print with different settings?
You can achieve it with Per-Group settings.
1.png

2.png

Re: Printing processes

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 3:31 am
by mmoraes80
Thank you for the reply...

I tried to slice using this Per Group and it seems it is what I am looking for but the generated gcode does not specify where / when each of them starts, meaning, there is no header such as "; LAYER: X" or anything. It is just a continuous gcode and the plug in I am using cannot identify each of them.

It would be nice if the slicer added the Group # before each set of tool path.

Re: Printing processes

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 5:14 pm
by Vicky@Raise3D
Then you may need to enable Sequential Print so that it will print object one by one and you can see which object it is currently printing.
1.png