Vase Mode

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
DibyaSundar
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:00 am

Vase Mode

Postby DibyaSundar » Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:08 am

I'm trying to print the quad frame in vase mode. But not sure what's happening the slicing, leaving gaps in two motor bases, the other two bases are just fine.
Attachments
VaseErrorIdeamaker.png

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5723
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Vase Mode

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Apr 22, 2019 7:11 pm

Would you like to share the .stl and .gcode files here? Some structures may not work well with Vase Mode.

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 473
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Vase Mode

Postby Noren » Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:48 am

Surely you can't do this in vase-mode?
You are not printing one object in vase mode when it comes to the four pillars.
You are then printing 4 objects. And I guess vase mode will have a hard time with that.

zemlin
Posts: 419
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: Vase Mode

Postby zemlin » Tue Apr 23, 2019 4:03 pm

Noren wrote:Surely you can't do this in vase-mode?

Agree - from what you've shown that part cannot be printed in Vase Mode.
You need to have a part with one continuous shell so the nozzle can spiral up continuously while printing. If the printer needs to stop the flow of plastic to move to a different part of the model you're not getting vase mode.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ocelot27 and 2 guests