ALH Settings.

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
jvingaard
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:01 am

ALH Settings.

Postby jvingaard » Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:29 pm

Can you explain the Adaptive Layer Height settings, think it works in a funny way.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6872
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ALH Settings.

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Apr 05, 2019 6:08 pm

Basically saying, the software will calculate and define the layer thickness for different structures on your model if you enable Adaptive Layer Height. The way it is calculating is based on outwarding and inwarding length every candidate height you set.
Here we have a simple example in release notes to explain how it works:
https://www.raise3d.com/blogs/news/ideamaker-3-4-0-beta

jvingaard
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:01 am

Re: ALH Settings.

Postby jvingaard » Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:55 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Basically saying, the software will calculate and define the layer thickness for different structures on your model if you enable Adaptive Layer Height. The way it is calculating is based on outwarding and inwarding length every candidate height you set.
Here we have a simple example in release notes to explain how it works:
https://www.raise3d.com/blogs/news/ideamaker-3-4-0-beta


This is Sliced with the default settings for ALH, it doesn't make any sense.

ALH.JPG

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6872
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ALH Settings.

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sun Apr 07, 2019 10:44 pm

Looks like most of the layers are included minor features so that ideaMaker picks smallest layer height for those layers. You can adjust overhang settings to see whether you can achieve different slicing result.
BTW, don't forget decrease printing speed when printing small layer height.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests