Ideamaker shows blank screen

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
dmtulsa
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:14 pm

Ideamaker shows blank screen

Postby dmtulsa » Wed Jan 09, 2019 12:51 am

I UN-installed ideamaker then installed version 3.3.0.2343 As you can see in the attachment it doesn't show anything. I tried this a few times.
OS is windows 10 pro all updates in stalled as of 1-4-19 Its always worked for the most part before on the same os and hardware.
Attachments
idm.JPG

dmtulsa
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:14 pm

Re: Ideamaker shows blank screen

Postby dmtulsa » Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:01 am

I just tried it in Linux and it works as normal

dmtulsa
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:14 pm

Re: Ideamaker shows blank screen

Postby dmtulsa » Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:04 am

I should say it the same system as windows 10 pro is on. dual boot. So seems to to have something to do with windows not a system issue.
Must say the Linux version works much better than before.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6939
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker shows blank screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:41 am

Would you like to advise more information of your graphic card and your computer?

evanevery
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:24 pm

Re: Ideamaker shows blank screen

Postby evanevery » Mon Feb 17, 2020 1:36 am

Same here!

I have 3.4.2.3140 running fine at the office.

I tried both 3.4.3.3140 and 3.5.1.3851 (beta) and they both show a black screen at home. I can "blindly" click on the menu bar and get the menu's to show up...and I can even connect to my remote printer (via VPN) and watch the camera! However, the main screen is completely black on BOTH versions.

I am running Win10 (1903) on an ASUS MB with an Intel X299 chipset and an i9-9900X processor and 128 GB of RAM. I have TWO GTX-2080ti video cards in this box connected via an NVLINK bridge.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6939
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker shows blank screen

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Feb 18, 2020 2:05 am

Please make sure that your computer is using the dedicated graphics card for ideaMaker or not. And also make sure that you have downloaded the latest version drive for your graphic card.
Attachments
Image_20200217175911.jpg


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests