Flowrate problem on bottom solid - possible bug

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
lopik
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:47 am

Flowrate problem on bottom solid - possible bug

Postby lopik » Fri Jun 03, 2022 12:39 pm

I probably encountered a bug in slicer: Bottom Fill rate is not working correctly - both Bottom Solid Fill Flowrate and Bottom Surface Solid Fill Flowrate.
I've created a small cube on top of dense supports test.idea, then I wanted to increase a flowrate of the bottom layer of the cube but it was behaving strange:

a) res_100.gcode - base to compare all flowrates set to 100%
b) no_gcode - Top Surface Solid Fill Flowrate set to 200% - correct
c) res_top_200.gcode - Top Solid Fill Flowrate se to 200% - wrong - the flowrate is changed even to bottom layers (not only top ones)
d) res_bottom_200.gcode - Bottom Solid Fill Flowrate se to 200% - wrong - no effect, gcode same as base res_100.gcode
e) res_bottom_surface_200.gcode - Bottom Surface Solid Fill Flowrate se to 200% - wrong - no effect, gcode same as base res_100.gcode

I've check all possible modifiers that could affect Flowrate and no override is set. Am I doing anything wrong or is there a bug?
Attachments
res_100.gcode
(152.78 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
res_bottom_surface_200.gcode
(152.78 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
res_bottom_200.gcode
(152.78 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
test.idea
(30.48 KiB) Downloaded 27 times
res_top_200.gcode
(152.78 KiB) Downloaded 24 times

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8637
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Flowrate problem on bottom solid - possible bug

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jun 07, 2022 6:01 pm

https://www.ideamaker.io/dictionaryDeta ... lid%20Fill
Please refer to the image from the link above. The first layer hanging is ottom Surfaec Solid Fill Layers then Top Solid Fill Layers.

svandru
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Flowrate problem on bottom solid - possible bug

Postby svandru » Wed Aug 17, 2022 4:40 am

The dictionary page is correct for a cube, but incomplete. Could Raise3D add clarification for models that have intermediate horizontal surfaces? Are they all top layers? What about intermediate "bottoms" that rest on supports? Are top surface layers only the very top layers at the maximum height of the model?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8637
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Flowrate problem on bottom solid - possible bug

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Aug 19, 2022 9:35 pm

According to the file you have shared, adjusting value for Solid Fill Flowrate does take effect.
Can you advise how did you confirm there's issues with the setting?


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests