IdeaMaker - printing has ended - popup before printing starts...

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
666cin
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 12:26 pm

IdeaMaker - printing has ended - popup before printing starts...

Postby 666cin » Fri Feb 19, 2021 12:39 pm

Hello,

At my company I'm using Raise3D pro2, but at home, I'm using something a little bit cheaper:)
because I really like IdeaMaker slicer - and at home models sliced by IdeaMaker are much better than from Cura - for me,
I'm using IdeaMaker for my personal printer.

But i have annoying issue with it. I'm using Marlin 2.1.10 and start gcode:

G21 ;metric values
G90 ;absolute positioning
M82 ;set extruder to absolute mode
M107 ;start with the fan off
G28 X0 Y0 ;move X/Y to min endstops
G28 Z0 ;move Z to min endstops
M501
M420 S1
M900 K0.04
G1 Y44 F2000 ;wipe nozzle
G1 Z15.0 F120 ;move the platform down 15mm
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length
G1 F200 E3 ;extrude 3mm of feed stock
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length again
G1 F2000
M117 Printing...
G5


And, each time when heat bed and nozzle will get desired temperature, after nozzle wiping I'm getting pop up on printer that 'printing has ended in 0:0x seconds)'. ofc printer is continuing printing but I'm not able to pause or stop print - because it has ended.
The same start gcode in cura - is not causing any issues.

Do You know what I can change to avoid this issue?

Printer: 4Max PRO

Marcin

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7658
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: IdeaMaker - printing has ended - popup before printing starts...

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Feb 20, 2021 2:22 am

Would you like the gcode file sliced by ideaMaker having issue and the gcode file sliced by other slicer with no issue with us to compare the difference?

User avatar
Thomllama
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 1:32 pm

Re: IdeaMaker - printing has ended - popup before printing starts...

Postby Thomllama » Tue Feb 23, 2021 2:18 pm

umm? totally just guessing here, but if that "G5" is alone and in the start up? them the printer is seeing and Bezier curves to run, but your not giving it any instructions/commands after, so it thinks it's all done.
Unless you just did a copy paste and that got clipped and there is a line of code after?


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Pedro Luis and 1 guest