Printing processes

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
mmoraes80
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 12:41 am

Printing processes

Postby mmoraes80 » Wed May 15, 2019 1:24 pm

Hello,

I use the Cancel Object plugin with my Octoprint and, in order for it to work properly, it requires the slicing to be made with different processes for each part on the build plate.

I am familiar with ideaMaker but I could not find the correct way to create processes like I do within S3D (which is pretty straight forward).

Is it available in 3.3 or 3.4 releases? If yes, how do I do it?

TIA.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5169
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing processes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed May 15, 2019 6:13 pm

Do you mean slice each model on in one print with different settings?
You can achieve it with Per-Group settings.
1.png

2.png

mmoraes80
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 12:41 am

Re: Printing processes

Postby mmoraes80 » Thu May 16, 2019 3:31 am

Thank you for the reply...

I tried to slice using this Per Group and it seems it is what I am looking for but the generated gcode does not specify where / when each of them starts, meaning, there is no header such as "; LAYER: X" or anything. It is just a continuous gcode and the plug in I am using cannot identify each of them.

It would be nice if the slicer added the Group # before each set of tool path.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5169
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing processes

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu May 16, 2019 5:14 pm

Then you may need to enable Sequential Print so that it will print object one by one and you can see which object it is currently printing.
1.png


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests