Printing head pauses from time to time?

liquidmonkey
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 2:52 pm

Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby liquidmonkey » Thu Oct 29, 2020 9:39 am

Hi,

Have a fairly new E2, only 5 months old.
I have noticed in the last month that when a print is happening the print head will pause from time to time.
I'm not sure if its been like this since June but recently i started watching some prints a bit more closely to try and get really good quality.

During this pause, the nozzle sometimes leaves a little blob of PLA.
These pauses seem to be random and also seem like the computer is calculating the next moves and then once done, continues.

Anyone else have this issue? Did raise3d install a crappy computer when they should have added a better unit?

Blue21
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 8:04 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Blue21 » Thu Oct 29, 2020 1:07 pm

This guy has a similar and even longer pausehttps://forum.raise3d.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=21011.
E2 + Prusa Mini <- UM 2+ <- Replicator2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7416
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Oct 29, 2020 11:22 pm

Could you possibly provide a short video of the error occuring? Just to give us some clarification as to what is going on while printing.

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Tue Nov 03, 2020 8:07 am

Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7416
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 05, 2020 1:46 am

Were the models sliced by ideaMaker?
Can you check the version of the firmwares on your printer?

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Thu Nov 05, 2020 4:55 am

The firmware is 0.2.506 and yes the slicer was ideamaker
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7416
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Nov 10, 2020 2:26 am

Would you like to share GCode file and Serial Logs with us?

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:55 am

here are the dates you want.
Attachments
unicorn.data
(164.01 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
all-raisetouch-1023-20201110094642.tar.gz
(996.29 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7416
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Nov 11, 2020 9:06 pm

Thanks for the serial log.
But you have uploaded the .data file while we are looking for the .Gcode file. If you'd like to share your .gcode file with us that will be great.

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Thu Nov 12, 2020 5:27 am

The file is too big to upload here.
The issue occurs with all gcodes.
I'm going to uload another file today
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:03 pm

here is an example of Gcode
Attachments
Membrane aktuell 8 stück.zip
(577.88 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Fri Nov 20, 2020 6:11 pm

could the problem be found?
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7416
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Nov 20, 2020 11:46 pm

It looks like the Gcode file that he provided was sliced with Simlify3D. This could be causing issues as the use different Gcode commands that the printer may not be farmilar with which is why it could exhibit this type of behavior.
Can you try slicing the file using ideaMaker and see if the same problem still happens?

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Tue Nov 24, 2020 7:20 am

it doesn't matter which slicer I use.
the problem occurs with all slicers.
I've tried Ideamaker, Cura and Simplify3d.
the problem is the same.
it seems as if he is processing the data too slowly.
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Tue Nov 24, 2020 7:29 am

the error also occurs with stl files that were created with low quality (few triangles).
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7416
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Nov 25, 2020 1:33 am

It's will be easier to communication with our techinicians directly as they says they have more detailed instructions on hand to guide you through. You can reach to our support team on http://help.raise3d.com.

Allram
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 1:18 pm

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Allram » Wed Nov 25, 2020 5:06 pm

Please update us all if an fix is found, this is a problem for multiple people as you can see :)

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Wed Nov 25, 2020 6:27 pm

Hello Vicky, unfortunately I cannot create a ticket because I still have one open due to another problem. Is there another option?
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

Proschi3d
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Proschi3d » Wed Nov 25, 2020 6:28 pm

Allram wrote:Please update us all if an fix is found, this is a problem for multiple people as you can see :)


I will of course do that
Raise 3D E2, Prusa i 3 Mk3s Mmus2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7416
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Printing head pauses from time to time?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Nov 26, 2020 12:47 am

Proschi3d wrote:Hello Vicky, unfortunately I cannot create a ticket because I still have one open due to another problem. Is there another option?


If you are looking for repair or suggestions on repair, contacing support will be the only option.
Or you can try contact your account manager who sold the printer to you to see whether they can provide any help or not.


Return to “E2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest