Feature request: Live Z on first layer

FOGD.NO
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:42 am

Feature request: Live Z on first layer

Postby FOGD.NO » Mon Jun 01, 2020 9:20 pm

When you start a print and then notice you need another 0.05 or 0.1 more squish when it is printing the first layer it is time wasting to stop a print, adjust in the slicer and then start a new print. If I could adjust the Z offset on the display while it print then I could get that print done instead of stopping and starting a new.
for the next print then I would offcourse take that offset I put on the display into the template settings, but when you dial in those prints it is so frustrating to have a stop and then adjust before a new print. This machine is not a fast one when it comes to startup, so if I can save myself a good 20min it would make me a happy camper for sure.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7172
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Feature request: Live Z on first layer

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Jun 03, 2020 2:39 am

Thanks for your suggestions! We will add it into developing list.

zemlin
Posts: 537
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: Feature request: Live Z on first layer

Postby zemlin » Wed Jun 03, 2020 2:46 am

I just swapped the control board in my N2 for a Duet 2 Wifi. The web-based control interface for the Duet has a live micro adjust for the Z - it's real nice. I don't use it much because I also installed a BL Touch probe - but when I don't quite nail the Z offset the microstep is handy.


Return to “E2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest