restore factory raise 3d pro2

Thoughts about Raise3D, 3D printing and making in general.
suso barral
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:26 pm

restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby suso barral » Mon Jan 18, 2021 5:56 pm

how long does it take to restore factory for raise 3d pro2?
Thanks

User avatar
Steven@Raise3D
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 11:24 pm

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby Steven@Raise3D » Tue Jan 19, 2021 1:43 am

suso barral wrote:how long does it take to restore factory for raise 3d pro2?
Thanks



It should only take a few minutes however, why are you needing to factory reset the screen?

suso barral
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:26 pm

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby suso barral » Tue Jan 19, 2021 8:22 am

It is restoring since yesterday at 5 in the afternoon

suso barral
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:26 pm

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby suso barral » Tue Jan 19, 2021 8:33 am

My machine is new, four months of use, and it has given me many printing problems, with many failed prints because it stops adding filament at a given moment, yesterday I decided to restore the factory values, I have also noticed that the fan does not work
Attachments
IMG-20210119-WA0001.jpg

Markus64
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 4:57 pm
Location: Germany

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby Markus64 » Tue Jan 19, 2021 12:14 pm

I had the same phenomenon and resolved as follows:
Turn the printer off, then back on. Then set the language to "english" and try the reset to factory settings again.

suso barral
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:26 pm

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby suso barral » Tue Jan 19, 2021 4:22 pm

Ok thanks
Best
Suso

DeX
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am
Location: Saint-Petresburg, RU

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby DeX » Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:52 pm

how to deep deep deep restore factory's touchscreen. format and install linux and so on ? =)

User avatar
Steven@Raise3D
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 11:24 pm

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby Steven@Raise3D » Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:21 am

suso barral wrote:My machine is new, four months of use, and it has given me many printing problems, with many failed prints because it stops adding filament at a given moment, yesterday I decided to restore the factory values, I have also noticed that the fan does not work


Go ahead and restart the machine and check to see what version of firmware the touchscreen is currently running. There was a previous version of the RaiseTouch firmware that had a bug in which the factory reset did not function. Please make sure the touchscreen is up to date with the latest firmware and try the factory reset again.

suso barral
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:26 pm

Re: restore factory raise 3d pro2

Postby suso barral » Wed Jan 20, 2021 5:35 am

Ok, thanks


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests