Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Thoughts about Raise3D, 3D printing and making in general.
User avatar
Michal80
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 7:59 am

Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Michal80 » Wed Jan 29, 2020 10:06 am

Hi everyone, I am a novice user of ideamaker and for several weeks I have been struggling with print quality that is not good. The problem occurs at the beginning of the printed layer. Changes to retraction parapets have minimal impact. A request to help solve this problem. Every tip will be very valuable. ;)
Image

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Fri Feb 07, 2020 5:49 pm

I have same problem, but official raise support don't pay attention to my problem
Look on my printed models
20200201_175321.jpg

20200201_205829.jpg

20200127_215601.jpg

20200124_124431.jpg

20200124_122414.jpg

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7148
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Feb 07, 2020 7:27 pm

Would you like to advise which brand and what kind of filament you are using? Are you printing with lid on or off?
Would you like to share your template settings here? What will be the printing temperature, retraction settings and flowrate?

DeX
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:56 am
Location: Saint-Petresburg, RU

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby DeX » Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:13 am

looks like a lot mm of the retraction. or increase retract restart speed may help.

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:36 pm

I use different plastics, red Raise PLA on photos. Raise3D PLA 1.75 standard profile 0.2mm layer in IdeaMaker without any changes, 205C.

Some more photos red Raise PLA
20200208_163014.jpg

20200208_163035.jpg

20200208_163045.jpg


And RAISE3D PETG standort profile 0.2mm layer in IdeaMaker with 245C temp and Formfutura HDglass material
20200205_134614.jpg

20200205_134617.jpg

User avatar
Michal80
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 7:59 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Michal80 » Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:00 pm

Upload setting parameters

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7148
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Feb 11, 2020 1:02 am

Do you have caliper can measure the thickness of the extruded filament?
Would you like to share us some pictures of nozzle tip from different directions? The extrusion amount looks weird.

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:27 pm

I have changed nozzles (original from reseller in Ukraine) some days ago. Nothing has changed. This problem exists on both extruders. My print profile is in attachment. Raise3d representative in Ukraine Pro3d company can not help me. We has checked many things (Z movement, nozzles, extruders).

New model printed with this settings
standart Pro2 - PETG-export.bin
(19.85 KiB) Downloaded 133 times

20200215_170817.jpg

20200215_170813.jpg

20200215_170802.jpg



Thickness of the extruded filament is 0.58mm
20200215_172309.jpg

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:32 pm

Nozzles photo
20200215_171254.jpg

20200215_171249.jpg

20200215_171243.jpg


My model
JagerBombCup.stl
(454.48 KiB) Downloaded 133 times

DeftCAD
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:15 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby DeftCAD » Tue Feb 18, 2020 6:10 pm

Take a look here: https://www.simplify3d.com/support/prin ... -and-zits/

I think the blobs in the first post are start/stop points. I normally use Simplify3D and you can choose to have start/stops placed randomly, which helps reduce the impact.

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Tue Feb 18, 2020 6:32 pm

no, I tried and Simplify3D but same Gcode file by Cura, IdeaMaker Simplify3D and was printed same too. Other printer prints them good

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7148
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Feb 19, 2020 2:26 am

Please try to print the file I sliced and attached below. If you have Raise3D PLA, please try print with it. So that we can compare your result based on our experience with our filament.
I compress the .gcode file due to the file size limitation of the forum.
Attachments
JagerBombCup.zip
(2.57 MiB) Downloaded 118 times
JagerBombCup.data
(57.94 KiB) Downloaded 112 times

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Wed Feb 19, 2020 5:17 pm

Vicky@Raise3D, thanks for files
Model was printed much better. Outside perimeters are good, inside - not

20200219_191146.jpg

20200219_191234.jpg

20200219_191241.jpg

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7148
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Feb 19, 2020 10:37 pm

We will run the print in our office and compare with your result.

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:06 pm

Ok, I'm waiting. I have used Raise PLA filament

mdana
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:36 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby mdana » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:32 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:We will run the print in our office and compare with your result.

Sorry if this is a little off topic, but when I was trying to troubleshoot some issues I was having with a print, the support engineer told me that they were unable to print the part or share print settings.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7148
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Feb 21, 2020 2:26 am

mdana wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:We will run the print in our office and compare with your result.

Sorry if this is a little off topic, but when I was trying to troubleshoot some issues I was having with a print, the support engineer told me that they were unable to print the part or share print settings.


Thanks for asking!
We run prints for the cases we can't tell what's causing the issue when we have resouces available in office to do it. Seeing this model is relatively a small part, we had resources available to print so we printed it to compare the result.

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Mon Feb 24, 2020 2:37 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:We will run the print in our office and compare with your result.

Do you have result?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7148
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Feb 24, 2020 11:51 pm

Please print the gcode from the link below with PLA and see whether it can work better on your printer.
https://we.tl/t-oWTQHJhroB
Attachments
JagerBombCup(1).data
(58.64 KiB) Downloaded 100 times

User avatar
Voron
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:43 pm

Re: Raise3D PRO 2 Print quality

Postby Voron » Tue Feb 25, 2020 4:06 pm

Thanks for the file.

I have printed this model. It looks better :D

20200225_180156.jpg


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests