Pro2 connects to wifi but Ideamaker won't connect to printer???

Thoughts about Raise3D, 3D printing and making in general.
KS_Husker
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Pro2 connects to wifi but Ideamaker won't connect to printer???

Postby KS_Husker » Sat Jun 01, 2019 2:58 am

Can someone please help me. I've been fighting this for a long time and can't figure out how to connect to my Pro2 to my computer with Ideamaker.
Wifi connects just fine on the printer. I have 2.4Ghz & 5.0Ghz bands and the printer will connect to both of them. But no matter what I can't get Ideamaker to connect to the printer. When I go to my network on the computer I don't see the printer listed. The help section says to make it discoverable but I don't see anywhere in the menus to make the printer discoverable.

I had connected to it just fine with my old router but this is a newer Linksys router and I've never been able to make this work again.

Please help someone.

crimsonyoshi
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:17 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: Pro2 connects to wifi but Ideamaker won't connect to printer???

Postby crimsonyoshi » Mon Jun 03, 2019 4:26 pm

Can you see the printer showing up in the Linksys DHCP client list? If so, make the IP address static. Beyond that, if your router can see the printer, but your computer can't, then there's a problem between your computer and the router.

KS_Husker
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Re: Pro2 connects to wifi but Ideamaker won't connect to printer???

Postby KS_Husker » Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:51 pm

Yes, it shows up in the client list.
I'll see if I can make the IP address static.
Thanks for the tip.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5723
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Pro2 connects to wifi but Ideamaker won't connect to printer???

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:16 pm

Please also check whether your new router has banned the UDP broadcast.
The UDP broadcast port is Printer discovery: UDP 20043

KS_Husker
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:32 am

Re: Pro2 connects to wifi but Ideamaker won't connect to printer???

Postby KS_Husker » Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:43 am

Ok. Thanks for the tip. Nothing is working yet. I'll let you know if this works.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests