Upload to RaiseCloud?

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Upload to RaiseCloud?

Postby Noren » Tue May 21, 2019 7:44 pm

Are there plans to add an upload to RaiseCloud option in IdeaMaker? Right now the IdeaMaker and RaiseCloud doesn’t feel integrated enough.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6872
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Upload to RaiseCloud?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu May 23, 2019 12:40 am

Would you like to advise more details about the integration you are looking for? We can add your suggestions into developing list.

Daws
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:41 am
Location: Qld, Australia

Re: Upload to RaiseCloud?

Postby Daws » Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:28 am

I was thinking about this today too.

I think what Noren means is when you slice a model in ideamaker, you have two options:
- Export to local disk
- Upload to Printer
A third option to upload to RaiseCloud would be useful, currently I have to Export to Local Disk then upload the files via RaiseCloud, it's not a lot of extra work but it makes it seem like the 2 platforms are not integrated.
CAD-NX Printer-Raise3D N2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6872
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Upload to RaiseCloud?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jul 18, 2019 2:47 am

Thanks for your suggestions!
The uploading feature is under developing now. You may can see it added in future versions.

Deathzo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 4:55 pm

Re: Upload to RaiseCloud?

Postby Deathzo » Tue May 05, 2020 5:02 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Thanks for your suggestions!
The uploading feature is under developing now. You may can see it added in future versions.


Time to "raise" this thread. I just recently started using IdeaMaker and found RaiseCloud thru a few videos. Highly impressed. I think you beat Prusa on releasing "farm" software for easily managing more than 1 printer. I have found this issue thru searching and wondering why you could not upload. I thought I saw a video of it being uploaded from IdeaM but didn't see the option. Am I missing something or is it not in IdeaM yet?

BTW thanks for opening it up for all printers. Smart move.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 6872
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Upload to RaiseCloud?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed May 06, 2020 7:53 pm

The newly released 3.6.0 ideaMaker beta version have added this feature. Please download and try whether it works for you or not. https://www.raise3d.cn/download/
If still doesn't work, please let me know.


Return to “RaiseCloud”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest