RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

hook13579
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:27 pm

RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby hook13579 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:44 am

I've been using IdeaMaker and using "connect" through IdeaMaker to upload files to the printer.

With the latest firmware update, I decided to check out RaiseCloud... got the printer binded and everything running through RaiseCloud, but now I can no longer connect to the printer through IdeaMaker (password on the printer I set up is no longer working).

Is the intent of RaiseCloud that you can no longer connect to the printer directly through IdeaMaker? I like the notifications RaiseCloud offers along with the remote capabilities, but I'd still like to be able to connect to the printer through IdeaMaker.

Thoughts....

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5463
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:48 pm

Which version of ideaMaker you are currently running to connect your printer?

hook13579
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:27 pm

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby hook13579 » Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:34 pm

Currently running IdeaMaker V3.4.0.2840 Beta.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5463
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Apr 24, 2019 12:25 am

Would you like to double confirm for me whether there is any error message shown on your computer when trying to setting up connection or it can't see the printer from its list?

hook13579
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:27 pm

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby hook13579 » Wed Apr 24, 2019 5:35 pm

The printer shows up in the Remote Connection window. When I attempt to connect a password is requested. I use the password setup on the physical printer and it is invalid. If I unbind the printer from RaiseCloud, then the printer password is valid and I can connect through IdeaMaker, but as soon as I bind the printer then the password doesn't work anymore.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5463
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:45 pm

Is the password you mention the one you set on touchscreen for remote control? What about enable connect without password with Cloud version, then disable to set a new password?

hook13579
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:27 pm

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby hook13579 » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:33 pm

On the Pro2, I went into setting, enabled "connect without password", and then I was able to connect remotely to the printer through Ideamaker. When I disabled "connect without password", I was prompted to create a new password, I did, then tried to remote through IdeaMaker with the new password and the password didn't work.

I am typing the password correctly :)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5463
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:38 pm

But the same password works with no issue with the official version without RaiseCloud on your printer?
Would you like to open a support ticket at http://help.raise3d.com to reach to our technicians for more help? I'm wondering whether it is a software issue or something else, as we have just tested in our office with the printer bind with Cloud with remote login with password through ideaMaker. It works fine.

hook13579
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:27 pm

Re: RaiseCloud and Connect with IdeaMaker?

Postby hook13579 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 5:19 pm

I'll go ahead and open a ticket. Prior to the firmware update with RaiseCloud we were able to remote in through Ideamaker using the password we setup on the printer. For some reason after the firmware update with RaiseCloud the password we setup or have since change doesn't work.


Return to “RaiseCloud”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest