Unable to bind printer

Deleted User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:05 pm

Unable to bind printer

Postby Deleted User » Fri Aug 19, 2022 12:52 pm

Hi, I'm unable to bind the printer,
in the RaiseCloud "Add Printer" section it says this:

1.Please ensure that you have already updated RaiseTouch (Your 3D printer's touchscreen system) to Version 1.5.0 and above. If you haven't updated your Raise3D printer, please download the RaiseTouch firmware before further operation.

Because I have Pro2Plus, the latest RaiseTouch is 1.4.2 from Aug 2020.
I am positive that is why I cannot connect to the server, even though I am connected with ethernet cable and WLAN. I have tried binding with the key, doesn't connect to the server, binding with the Account and Password, doesn't connect to the server, the QR code cannot be generated because it doesn't connect to the server.
Can I use the Pro3 Series driver on my Pro2 printer, because it is 1.6.1 version, or it will not work?
Or is there going to be 1.5. driver upgrade for Pro2 anytime soon?

Thanks.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8637
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Unable to bind printer

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Sat Aug 20, 2022 1:07 am

Do you mind run a communication test for us via SSH?

Please open the winscp.exe file attached. And test the network status of the printer via SSH connection and let us know the result.
You can check whether the printer connected via SSH can ping any other website via winscp in the folder. If it can work properly, the network doesn't have any issue. If not, please check the network.

After opening the winscp software, please follow the following steps.
1. Select SCP protocol and input the following information.
Host name: The IP address of your printer
User name: Input root
Password: The SSH password on your touchscreen under Setting-> More settings-> Privacy and sercurity-> SSH settings

When you see the Login - WinSCP windown, click "Login" and select "Yes" when you see the warning message.
Then select the command line terminal which is a black-blue button next to Synchronize.

2. Enter command  curl https://api.raise3d.com/api-v1.1/actuator/health
Click Execute,and check result.
Attachments
connect ssh .rar
(3.37 MiB) Downloaded 28 times

Deleted User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:05 pm

Re: Unable to bind printer

Postby Deleted User » Wed Aug 24, 2022 11:19 am

Hi, I couldn't get past the Login. I tried both Input root and Input Root user names (the second one is capital R), also I unchecked the "Respond with password to the first prompt" in the Advanced SSH Authentication settings after unsuccessful tries.

Regards,
Attachments
2022-08-24_13-03-10.png

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8637
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Unable to bind printer

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Aug 25, 2022 2:02 am

You may need to update the user name to be root then input the password for SSH connection and try again.
You can find the password under Machine -> More Settings -> Privacy and Security -> SSH Settings -> SSH password on your touchscreen.

Deleted User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:05 pm

Re: Unable to bind printer

Postby Deleted User » Thu Aug 25, 2022 8:04 am

Hi, I got this:
Attachments
2022-08-25_09-58-22.png

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8637
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Unable to bind printer

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Aug 26, 2022 1:34 am

It means it cant visit our server.
Can you try ping api.raise3d.com?
If this fails too, you may need connect to different network.

Deleted User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:05 pm

Re: Unable to bind printer

Postby Deleted User » Tue Aug 30, 2022 12:08 pm

I got no response from ping api.raise3d.com.
I will try to connect to different network.
Thanks for your help.


Return to “RaiseCloud”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest