temperature sensor error 3012

Steadipanda
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 11:41 pm

temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Steadipanda » Thu Nov 19, 2020 8:49 pm

Hey guys. I've been dealing with temperature sensor error on my PRO2 for 2 years, its the same error, and only downside of my printer.

I have swapped both heater rods, both thermocouple, new extruder board, new ribbon cable, did PID autotune, and it fixed the issue in the past, not this time. its brand new everything stock. still error.

preheating to 300c, left nozzle will show error at 260c, then upon restart, immediately shows error again when i tell it to preheat.

right nozzle shows around 290c ish.

firmware 1.4.1 or 1.4.2 all shows the same error. haven't tried anything prior to that yet.....

at this point i sincerely think its a software issue at this point.

going back and forth with support ticket isn't really helping. anyone else is going thru the same issue?

Markus64
Posts: 346
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 4:57 pm
Location: Germany

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Markus64 » Thu Nov 19, 2020 8:54 pm

I think there is a defect in the motion board.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8637
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Nov 20, 2020 1:13 am

Can you share some images of the printhead wiring and a picture of where the cable chain connects to the printhead?

Steadipanda
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 11:41 pm

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Steadipanda » Mon Nov 23, 2020 2:38 am

turns out i was too optimistic.

now each thermocouple has a designated error temp. some of em causes error at 265, and some causes error at 295 ish. but they are all consistent at their trigger temp.

and i can no longer do PID autotune.. everytime it says its failed

Steadipanda
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 11:41 pm

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Steadipanda » Mon Nov 23, 2020 2:40 am

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:Can you share some images of the printhead wiring and a picture of where the cable chain connects to the printhead?

hey vicky i've gone thru that 2 years ago when problem first occured.

i have now disassmbled this printer more then 50 times trying to figure out the cause and swapped every single component other then the mcb.

i think i need to send my mcb back to raise3d for full examination now...

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8637
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Nov 24, 2020 6:45 am

You can open a support ticket at http://help.raise3d.com to contact our technicians directly to have them help review how we can help you.

Mats Andersen
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2022 3:18 pm

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Mats Andersen » Sun Apr 03, 2022 3:24 pm

Hi did you conclude on this problem?. I have the same problem and it drives me nuts. Irratic and i cant find the source of the problem. Replaced lots of wiring loom and extruder circuit board. it went away for about 1 day.

hope to hear from you

mats

User avatar
Ryan@Raise3D
Posts: 604
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2021 10:43 pm

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Ryan@Raise3D » Wed Apr 06, 2022 12:44 am

Unfortunately, I cannot find the ticket for this error so I don't know the results of this specific issue. To diagnose your issue can you send me a copy of your serial port log by clicking the gear icon in the top right corner → click more settings → click serial port log→ click export at the top and then sending me the full zipped file.

propattern
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 11, 2022 2:38 pm

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby propattern » Thu Aug 04, 2022 5:37 pm

I have the same error still no fix and no answer on any of the post, tired of reading posts with no solution, could it be the motion control board?

User avatar
Ryan@Raise3D
Posts: 604
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2021 10:43 pm

Re: temperature sensor error 3012

Postby Ryan@Raise3D » Sat Aug 13, 2022 12:07 am

THere are several different areas where a temperature error could come from so it is hard to say what your specific issue is. The most common places for this to occur are

1 the Heater rod/thermocouple are damaged causing the hot end to not heat up, or the temperature reading to not be proper causing the printer to throw an error

2 THe Extruder Connection cable that transmits the temperature reading from the thermocouple to the Motion Controller board causing the signal to become lost or inconsistent which can be seen on the touch screen when flexed by showing a temperature jumping and dropping a fair amount in a very short amount of time.

3 Every so often there can be a false error causing the screen to report an error due to the temperature not rising as fast as expected. This is usually indicated by it showing up once but not again for a long time and this is due to a bit of oversensitivity to a slow temperature change we have on the screen which can be viewed as more of a safety feature than a bug.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests