Temperature sensor error

Liza
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:37 am

Temperature sensor error

Postby Liza » Mon Oct 12, 2020 12:56 pm

Hi Everyone,

This error has been making this printer useless again.

We had this problem roughly 8 months ago, but it disappeared as quickly as it had arrived.
Now I have this 3012 error with almost every print again. Mostly halfway in a print, but very random.

I already replaced the thermocouplers, heater rods and the ribbon cable to no avail.

What could be a solution?

Pro2 Plus
Attachments
all-raisetouch-986-20201005221824.tar.gz
(724.82 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
20200915_081401.jpg
Last edited by Liza on Thu Oct 15, 2020 6:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7246
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Temperature sensor error

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Oct 13, 2020 2:02 am

Could you provide some images of his printhead wiring? Also and image of where the cable chain connects to the printhead.

Liza
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:37 am

Re: Temperature sensor error

Postby Liza » Thu Oct 15, 2020 7:23 am

The wire of our old thermocoupler was bended and kinked. This was the reason for randomly getting the error for months. Just a bad connection.

A few days after the replacement we still got the error...That is why I posted this.

All cables were checked and connected again.
It has been printing non stop since without a problem. I feel stupid, but it seemed to be a loose connection again.

I still don't understand why that thermocoupler got bend in the first place. Hope this helps anyone and thanks for your Reply Vicky :)

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7246
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Temperature sensor error

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Oct 15, 2020 11:13 pm

Would you like to share some images around your printhead so that we can help check whether all wires look good now?

User avatar
ccclarke
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:09 pm

Re: Temperature sensor error

Postby ccclarke » Fri Oct 16, 2020 12:10 am

Your post is confusing. You state the thermocouple was bent and kinked. --Do you mean the thermocouple wiring or thermocouple itself?

Bent/kinked wires do not inhibit electrical current/signals. Broken conductors and intermittent connections do.

You wrote the printer has been running fine, followed by a loose connection again. . . Which is it?
Male Modeler / Sub-Human

Liza
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:37 am

Re: Temperature sensor error

Postby Liza » Fri Oct 16, 2020 2:31 pm

I meant the wiring and not the thermocouple itself.

It runs fine now. Sorry for the confusing post.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7246
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Temperature sensor error

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Oct 16, 2020 11:20 pm

If you would like to post some photos of the printhead wiring we can check to see if the extruder connection cable is secured properly。 This is very important as it ensures that extruder connection cable is not shorting and throwing the error.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests