Pro2 Extruder Clicking Without Filament

adahl5
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:49 pm

Pro2 Extruder Clicking Without Filament

Postby adahl5 » Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:54 pm

Hello everyone, I have 2 Pro2's at my work, and currently both are having issues with an extruder clicking while both loading and unloading filament even when there is no filament in the extruder. My current theory is that there is broken off filament stuck below the filament sensor, but as this isn't my personal printer, I don't want to take apart the extruder without it having to be a last resort. If I do have to take apart the extruder, are there resources available to aid me with that? Thanks for your help!

Also, I will mention that both extruders were noted to be clicking when trying to work with PVA filament, so that might be something.

Markus64
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 4:57 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Pro2 Extruder Clicking Without Filament

Postby Markus64 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 7:07 am

I've had the same problem several times. After a factory reset everything worked again.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 7117
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Pro2 Extruder Clicking Without Filament

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Sep 16, 2020 6:34 pm

Would you liek to help confirm whether the issue happens on both left and right sides or only one side?


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests