PRO2 Nozzle Not Switching

CUBSTechWoof
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 5:46 pm

PRO2 Nozzle Not Switching

Postby CUBSTechWoof » Fri Dec 06, 2019 6:01 pm

Yesterday the right nozzle on my Pro2 clogged and ever since it won't switch between left and right. I have tried the manual switch from the touchscreen to no effect. I have verified that the hardware itself is intact and working but the motor will not switch the print nozzles. Firmware is fully updated, there are no clogs, anyone have any ideas?

mdana
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:36 am

Re: PRO2 Nozzle Not Switching

Postby mdana » Sun Dec 08, 2019 7:12 am

If you can hear the motor, but the nozzle isn’t moving, you probably have melted plastic stuck in the gap between the bottom of the extruder and the top of the lifting assembly.
Attachments
7331E066-0953-4674-91F0-1548F733DC5D.jpeg
Last edited by mdana on Fri Dec 13, 2019 1:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

CUBSTechWoof
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 5:46 pm

Re: PRO2 Nozzle Not Switching

Postby CUBSTechWoof » Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:08 pm

mdana wrote:If you can hear the service motor, but the nozzle isn’t moving, you probably have melted plastic stuck in the gap between the bottom of the extruder and the top of the lifting assembly.


Nothing from the service motor. No sound no movement. I have verified there is no stuck filament and the motor itself isn't running when attempting to manually switch the print head.
Last edited by CUBSTechWoof on Tue Dec 10, 2019 4:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mdana
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:36 am

Re: PRO2 Nozzle Not Switching

Postby mdana » Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:08 pm

Maybe check the wires and connection to the board. I believe there is a known issue where the wires are pinched by the rear cover.

mike
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:24 pm

Re: PRO2 Nozzle Not Switching

Postby mike » Mon Dec 16, 2019 8:51 pm

have you heated up BOTH extruders?
both need to be at high enough temperature to do this.
also if other commands are still being executed its blocked.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest