ERROR: Network not connected

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5835
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:17 pm

mike wrote:the support does not want to help in germany


You can contact your supplier to get support. If your supplier is not helping you, please let us know at inquiry@raise3d.com.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5835
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:22 pm

mdana wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
mdana wrote:I determined that the internal network cable on the printer is faulty. When I connect a network cable directly into the touchscreen, it connects to the network without any issues
You can access the plug on the bottom of the touchscreen by loosening the two screws at the base of the cable cover and sliding the cover down.


Please feel free to contact our support to get a new cable covered by warranty.

Thanks, they are sending out a replacement. Hopefully I can replace it without tipping the machine on it’s side.


I'm afraid that you may need to lay the printer down on side. Because you can only reach to the Ethernet port from the bottom of the printer.

mike
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:24 pm

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby mike » Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:28 pm

maybe he could overlap him half into the air next to the table?
is there a picture from below?

mdana
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:36 am

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby mdana » Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:52 am

Unless the cable runs diagonally across the bottom, I think I can reach it (the printer is on a table). I'm just worried that tipping it onto it's side might throw the gantry out of alignment or something. I've spent the last month or so getting everything dialed in.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5835
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Dec 13, 2019 11:12 pm

The cable starts from right back corner with the Ethernet port to left front corner inside touchscreen. You will need to loosen the screws for the Ethernet port and also cut the zip ties secured the old cable. It will be hard to do all those without lay the printer down on side.

mike
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:24 pm

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby mike » Sat Dec 14, 2019 7:58 pm

so mdana and i have to test if its not the cable. it could be the back port.
i think this is the moving part which could lead into trouble instead of the network cable?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5835
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Dec 16, 2019 10:40 pm

We provide Ethernet cable together with the port. It is one end of the cable.

mike
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:24 pm

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby mike » Tue Dec 17, 2019 8:42 am

thats fine. so i have to ask my german vendor for it?
is there an SKU/Order number or RMA case?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5835
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:19 pm

The SKU# is [S]5.09.00139 Ethernet Cable.

mike
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:24 pm

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby mike » Tue Dec 17, 2019 10:53 pm

okay, can my dealer order it for free?
the printer is about 1 month old..

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5835
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: ERROR: Network not connected

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Dec 18, 2019 10:54 pm

I believe it should still be covered under warranty?


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest