Unplug LED strips

devmailboxlive
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:06 pm

Unplug LED strips

Postby devmailboxlive » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:14 pm

Hi All,

I don't see an option to disable LED lights in the menu. Would it be OK to just unplug the two LED strips at the top directly?
I'd prefer to disable these (at least temporarily), because these are too bright for my room.

Thanks

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5311
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Unplug LED strips

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:08 pm

Yes, you can unplug the LED strips. But we would recommend you do it after power down the printer in case any unnecessary damage.

devmailboxlive
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:06 pm

Re: Unplug LED strips

Postby devmailboxlive » Sun Jun 16, 2019 7:02 pm

Thank you. Yep, this make sense.

If there is a place for feature requests, I guess this would one of the features I'd ask for - to be able to turn off the LED lights via touch screen.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5311
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Unplug LED strips

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Jun 17, 2019 11:37 pm

Thanks for your feedbacks.
For the current Pro2 series printer, there is no available controller ports on motion board for LED strips. Sorry for the inconvenience.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest