print failure pro2

karim_2402_3D
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:25 am

print failure pro2

Postby karim_2402_3D » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:29 pm

Hi, i have every 5th print a print failure like this.
Reprinting the same file works in generell.
Printer is the pro2, TPA = GreenTec natural
printbed is aligned perfectly.
The damage in the fail print is because i already put it from the printBed.

IMG_1151.png

IMG_1150.png

technoCAD
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 3:42 pm

Re: print failure pro2

Postby technoCAD » Sat Jan 26, 2019 8:59 pm

what's wrong ?
the infill ( rate structure ) ?
if so, that can be set by the ideamaker under "infill".

karim_2402_3D
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:25 am

Re: print failure pro2

Postby karim_2402_3D » Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:58 pm

As you can see it just stopped printing in the middle.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5063
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: print failure pro2

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:36 pm

Would you like to clarify whether whole print process stops or the extrusion stops but the print head was still moving?

karim_2402_3D
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:25 am

Re: print failure pro2

Postby karim_2402_3D » Sat Feb 02, 2019 3:29 pm

Hello Vicky,
can‘t say for sure, because i printed overnight.
But, I am pretty sure the extrusion has stopped, i noticed that the other day when i had a print failure, too. PLA is GreenTEC nature.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 5063
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: print failure pro2

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Feb 04, 2019 6:19 pm

When you back to check the print, the print was finished already?
Did the print head back to home position? Is it a lot higher than the not finished model?

karim_2402_3D
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:25 am

Re: print failure pro2

Postby karim_2402_3D » Mon Feb 04, 2019 7:02 pm

Can't remember, will check the next time when it happens again.


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest