Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Ronvp
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:07 pm

Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Postby Ronvp » Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:17 pm

Just want to share how good the PRO2 in recovering from a power failure..
During a 58 hrs!! print job, the power failed twice (Houston thunderstorms), with the first one I was around and I resumed the print job within a few minutes. For the 2nd I was not around, so by the time it restarted all the stuff was cooled down. The PRo2, recovered both times. I can not see where it started or ended..

EL Cuajinais
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 8:48 pm

Re: Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Postby EL Cuajinais » Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:55 pm

Ronvp wrote:I can not see where it started or ended..

Conclusion:
It happened during infill on both occasions. ;)

zemlin
Posts: 413
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Postby zemlin » Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:39 pm

Sounds like it might be worth investing in a UPS for your setup so restarting is not required except in the case of a lengthy outage.

Shelton
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Postby Shelton » Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:53 pm

Bot only UPS with battery and sinus voltage characteristic. It works perfectly. The unit can perform very long on 100Ah battery with inverter.

Ronvp
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:07 pm

Re: Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Postby Ronvp » Tue Sep 25, 2018 2:00 pm

zemlin wrote:Sounds like it might be worth investing in a UPS for your setup so restarting is not required except in the case of a lengthy outage.

Already ordered and underway.. We do not have that many outages, but the UPS will be help..

Shelton
Posts: 375
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Postby Shelton » Tue Sep 25, 2018 2:07 pm

My voltage drops very often. Very old electric infrastructure... I need it. To protect my electronic.

User avatar
red
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: Compliment for Raise3D Pro2

Postby red » Fri Jan 25, 2019 10:12 pm

Ronvp wrote:
zemlin wrote:Sounds like it might be worth investing in a UPS for your setup so restarting is not required except in the case of a lengthy outage.

Already ordered and underway.. We do not have that many outages, but the UPS will be help..


What model UPS did you order for your Pro2?


Return to “Pro2 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest