Z hoppin

Please post your suggestions for software changes here
User avatar
RiserDog
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 8:20 pm

Z hoppin

Postby RiserDog » Tue Jun 22, 2021 2:44 pm

Hey Raise,
I recommend that you add Z hop across the board on your slicer settings. For me it is essential and I print full time. My second print for money I used the built-in Pla setting and didn't see z hop off, and the nozzle scrapped the model, and the extruder slid over a quarter inch.

Wondering why all the top and bottom layers? I have been using 3 layers with other slicers but ideaMaker needs many more.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8057
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Z hoppin

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Jun 23, 2021 4:37 am

Are you looking for enabling Z hop in default PLA template?

User avatar
RiserDog
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 8:20 pm

Re: Z hoppin

Postby RiserDog » Wed Jun 23, 2021 1:12 pm

No I am just recommending that you include it in your templates.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8057
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Z hoppin

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Jun 24, 2021 2:17 am

Thanks for your suggestion! We will forward your feedback to filament testing team.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests