[Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Please post your suggestions for software changes here
D0doooh
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2021 12:05 pm

[Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby D0doooh » Thu Feb 11, 2021 12:14 pm

I would like to hide or delete some filament and also printers. It would be much easier to navigate.
I print by default only 1.75 and especially PETG PLA and TPU, why must therefore always every filament be displayed?
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-11 um 13.10.52.png
Last edited by D0doooh on Wed Feb 17, 2021 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8511
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Feb 12, 2021 12:40 am

ideaMaker doesn't allow to hide or delete the default templates at the moment. But we have already added this request into developing list. It will be able to process in future versions.

D0doooh
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2021 12:05 pm

Re: hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby D0doooh » Wed Feb 17, 2021 9:34 pm

Vicky@Raise3D wrote:ideaMaker doesn't allow to hide or delete the default templates at the moment. But we have already added this request into developing list. It will be able to process in future versions.


thats nice to hear, i think that would make the whole thing look a bit cleaner :) do you have an approximate implementation date?

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8511
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: [Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Thu Feb 18, 2021 1:55 am

We are planning to release a new version around the second to the third quarter.

brandon3055
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2021 4:00 am

Re: [Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby brandon3055 » Sun Aug 08, 2021 4:25 am

I second this request! I really like ideaMaker but having to navigate through the massive list of built-in printers and filaments that I will never use is the one thing that really bothers me.

My suggestion would be to make all printer and filament profiles removable but have them available as default templates that can be imported when adding a new printer or filament.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8511
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: [Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Aug 10, 2021 1:20 am

The feature has been added into developing list.

gramps50
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2022 2:00 am

Re: [Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby gramps50 » Tue Jan 25, 2022 2:27 am

I agree this would be. a nice feature to be able to clean up all the excess printers and filament. Be even easirer if you could pick what you wanted when you installed the software.

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8511
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: [Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Jan 26, 2022 12:52 am

Thanks for reaching to us!
The request has already been added into developing list.

pjyarnall
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:29 pm
Location: Canandaigua, NY

Re: [Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby pjyarnall » Sun Mar 06, 2022 4:25 pm

This request is over a year old! Managing templates and profiles is a MAJOR annoyance in IM! Absolutely ridiculous to be showing 3mm filaments in a list for a 1.75mm printer!

I want full ability to delete whatever I do not need or want! I would also like the ability to rename existing profiles without having to edit a profile, rename it, then delete the previous. Throw in a "copy - paste", too. A lot of filaments I use have very similar settings. A lot easier to take a good existing profile, copy it to a new group, then edit and rename than starting from scratch.

This is really basic stuff and is greatly degrading what has become, over time, otherwise very good slicing software.

PLEASE!
Pro 2

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 8511
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: [Feature Request] hide certain filament and also printer in GUI

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Wed Mar 09, 2022 1:03 am

Rename can be processed under template edit, no need to get it duplicated first to process.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest