N2 Printer PolyFlex Filliment Problems

Share your successful printing settings with others here. If you have any question about the parameters or printing skills of some filament, please find here.
masonj12

N2 Printer PolyFlex Filliment Problems

Postby masonj12 » Wed May 02, 2018 8:12 pm

Hello, I'm a student at Foothill High School and have been having trouble with the filament called PolyFlex on the N2 printer. We've followed the instructions for temperature on the box but it keeps jamming by the time it gets to the second layer. Right now, the filament won't even eject from the printer as the gear keeps slipping. I've looked around this forum and can't find any answers. Does anyone have any advice for both print settings and removing the stuck filament? Thanks!

IMG_4668.jpg

Targo

Re: N2 Printer PolyFlex Filliment Problems

Postby Targo » Thu May 03, 2018 6:32 am

Hello,
where is the PTFE hose? It is always needed to ensure even transport, no matter what material.

Jetguy

Postby Jetguy » Thu May 03, 2018 11:43 am

masonj12 wrote:Hello, I'm a student at Foothill High School and have been having trouble with the filament called PolyFlex on the N2 printer. We've followed the instructions for temperature on the box but it keeps jamming by the time it gets to the second layer. Right now, the filament won't even eject from the printer as the gear keeps slipping. I've looked around this forum and can't find any answers. Does anyone have any advice for both print settings and removing the stuck filament? Thanks!

First, we absolutely want to help you resolve this, just that there are a couple of things going on here.