Page 1 of 1

Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 5:16 pm
by stevetriple
Hi everyone, I'm trying to print a small object in white PLA but for the second time in a day the printer stops printing and stands there without moving... I tried S3D and IdeaMaker, both failed. HELP!

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:05 pm
by Noren
We would need some more information. Any error messages? Is the screen hung? Etc…

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:11 pm
by stevetriple
No error messages. The screen is completely freezed and I need to reset it with the rear LCD button

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:19 pm
by Noren
Is the battery charged to 100%?

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:52 pm
by stevetriple
Noren wrote:Is the battery charged to 100%?


Yes 100%

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:05 pm
by Noren
If you export the serial log and post here someone might be able to read out what caused the stop.

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:52 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
The screen fully stuck with all the values not changing over time? And has no response to all the finger touching?
Have you met such problem before on your machine?

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:18 pm
by mark_3d
I had the same issue. I solved checking the ribbon cable connection and loading the previous firmware.... After I made a 40hours print without problems.

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:32 pm
by stevetriple
Ok it happened again, what do I have to do to upload a log here so someone can check the problem?
Thanks

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:23 pm
by Korni
Oh, Ohh ... sounds not good :-(

I order Pro2 :shock:

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 3:05 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
Korni wrote:Oh, Ohh ... sounds not good :-(

I order Pro2 :shock:


The Pro2 series are using upgraded Screen and Screen Logic Board with higher quality.

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 3:39 pm
by stevetriple
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Korni wrote:Oh, Ohh ... sounds not good :-(

I order Pro2 :shock:


The Pro2 series are using upgraded Screen and Screen Logic Board with higher quality.


And what about my problem? Tonight I lost an 8 hours print for this screen freeze issue

Re: Print stop with apparently no reason

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:30 am
by Vicky@Raise3D
stevetriple wrote:
Vicky@Raise3D wrote:
Korni wrote:Oh, Ohh ... sounds not good :-(

I order Pro2 :shock:


The Pro2 series are using upgraded Screen and Screen Logic Board with higher quality.


And what about my problem? Tonight I lost an 8 hours print for this screen freeze issue


Shoot us a support ticket at help.raise3d.com.