Palette/Jetguy

Any topics that don't fall into above categories. Please note that your thread may be moved to other discussion boards.
Rogman
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:37 pm

Palette/Jetguy

Postby Rogman » Thu Mar 16, 2017 7:21 pm

The Palette I ordered last May has finally come in and I want to set it up but I have a quick question that jetguy or another Palette owner might be able to help me with. If I set the Palette up on either my N2 or N2+ do I have to run single color though the Palette also or can I easily bypass it? My 2 Raise3D printers run 24/7 and I don't want the Palette getting that much abuse. I have 2 expendable modded Rep2's, Rostock max V2, and ultimaker2 that are ok but the print quality is not as good as the Raise3D's that I could put the Palette on. I welcome anyone's thought or ideas. :)

sylus
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:47 pm

Re: Palette/Jetguy

Postby sylus » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:54 pm

Ordered also, but not received.
Maybe use only right extruder with palette an left for usual print

Jetguy
Posts: 1090
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:40 am

Re: Palette/Jetguy

Postby Jetguy » Fri Mar 17, 2017 1:55 am

Just bypass it. It's completely external, you just use the normal filament guide path. You can go through the encoder and tube or not, doesn't really matter.

Rogman
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:37 pm

Re: Palette/Jetguy

Postby Rogman » Fri Mar 17, 2017 6:57 pm

Thanks for the replies. Sylus, I thought about that, but I have the Bondtech set-up and I didn't want to run a multi-spliced filament through a Bowden style extruder. With the extra retraction needed with a Bowden I was worried about the stress on the splices. Jetguy, Thank you, that's what I wanted to know. :D


Return to “Others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest