filament out detection

Raise3D is always hearing. If you have a feature requested related to our product, or if you have new ideas that need attention from the community, please post here.
Jab136
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:00 pm

filament out detection

Postby Jab136 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:05 pm

really getting annoyed at the lack of filament out detection, especially with the very large print volume and the limitation to 1 kg spools of filament for enclosed prints. I just had to throw out a fair amount of wasted material because I ran out of filament at the end of the print...

User avatar
Casale8
Posts: 229
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:17 pm
Location: The Real Upstate New York

Re: filament out detection

Postby Casale8 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:47 pm

-SCC
“One man's "magic" is another man's engineering. "Supernatural" is a null word.” -R.A.Heinlein

Jab136
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:00 pm

Re: filament out detection

Postby Jab136 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:47 pm

Casale8 wrote:see this:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6150

thanks, "my" printer actually belongs to my lab and I will only be there for a few more months, but I might pass this along to whoever takes over.


Return to “Feature requests, ideas, wishes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest