Displayed height of an object

Raise3D is always hearing. If you have a feature requested related to our product, or if you have new ideas that need attention from the community, please post here.
socke
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 2:55 pm

Displayed height of an object

Postby socke » Thu Mar 30, 2017 7:36 am

Normally I'm using Simplify3D as slicer. If I don't utilize the usual continuous printing (layer-by-layer), but sequential printing (object-by-object) I'm getting a weird display of the height already printed.
I've made a photo while printing the second of four identical objects:
DSC_0642.JPG

I'm sure this will not have the top priority in your to do list, but I would very appreciate if you could fix this. I'm using this feature quite often.

User avatar
walshlg
Posts: 1098
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 12:01 pm

Re: Displayed height of an object

Postby walshlg » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:54 pm

yeh that's off

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 1854
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Displayed height of an object

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Fri Mar 31, 2017 6:38 am

Do you mean that you use S3D to print several models one by one at one time? But the real height only changes from 0 to 100 for one time.

socke
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 2:55 pm

Re: Displayed height of an object

Postby socke » Fri Mar 31, 2017 6:45 am

Yes, exactly.


Return to “Feature requests, ideas, wishes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest