Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
stevetriple
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:27 pm

Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby stevetriple » Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:36 pm

Hi everyone, a simple question: why I'm unable to print with dual extruder if I slice (all properly) with Simplify3d? The printer prints always with the left extruder, even if I'm saying to use right extruder for an object and left for the other...

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 385
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby Noren » Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:54 pm

You have to enable the right nozzle in the slicing presets/settings as well as choosing the correct nozzle for each model. And also set the filament and temps for each nozzle.

stevetriple
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:27 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby stevetriple » Sat Feb 17, 2018 6:45 pm

Done it from the first moment, nothing

zemlin
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby zemlin » Sat Feb 17, 2018 6:56 pm

If you are printing two separate models, create a process for each of them - one process with the right extruder, one with the left. Then assign the appropriate models to each process. When you slice, select all processes.

RogerSt
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby RogerSt » Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:19 am

Use the Dual Extrusion Wizard under Tools
Raise3D N2 Plus
Prusa i2 MK3
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus
C-Bot C-D1
M3D
M3D Pro

stevetriple
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:27 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby stevetriple » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:06 pm

RogerSt wrote:Use the Dual Extrusion Wizard under Tools


Even with that the printer extrudes with only the left nozzle!

RogerSt
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby RogerSt » Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:04 am

It depens, what kind of dual color print you want to do.
if you want do print a dualcolot frog, it is not possible.

If you want to print something like a sign, witch change the color on different hight, you can do it with multiply processes or you can do it with pause command.
Raise3D N2 Plus
Prusa i2 MK3
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus
C-Bot C-D1
M3D
M3D Pro

zemlin
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby zemlin » Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:59 pm

RogerSt wrote:It depens, what kind of dual color print you want to do.
if you want do print a dualcolot frog, it is not possible.

uh ... I've printed a dual color frog with S3D. Each color section was a separate model. Each of those models had their own process. It worked fine.

RogerSt
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby RogerSt » Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:16 am

A dualcolor fro with one noozle? Without a Mosaik box?
Can you post some pictures?
Raise3D N2 Plus
Prusa i2 MK3
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus
C-Bot C-D1
M3D
M3D Pro

stevetriple
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:27 pm

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby stevetriple » Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:18 pm

Ok, thank you all for the answer. My issue is simple but mindblowing: I have a R3D DUAL Extruder and if I use ideamaker for double extrusion all works fine, with S3D no. I'll post the picture of settings as soon as possible.
Before you ask Yes, I could use ideamaker, but it is too much slower instead of S3D in printing time...

User avatar
Noren
Posts: 385
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Borås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dual extrusion Simplify3D

Postby Noren » Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:27 pm



Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests