Ideamaker G code generation for CR10-S

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
danny_M
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:12 am

Ideamaker G code generation for CR10-S

Postby danny_M » Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:33 am

Hi,

A question from a enthousiast Ideamaker user, though a total 3D beginner :

I am using Ideamaker for my CR10S printer (sorry, can't afford the expensive Raise3D printers..) and i have an issue with the nozzle being lifted 0.5mm when it starts printing, making the print to fail every time. (i print with ABS)
Looking into the G code generated from Ideamaker i noticed the following in the G code on the line just before ";TYPE:SKIRT" :

"G0 F1200 Z0.500"

I can't find any setting in the slicing template that influences this setting. First layer thickness or any layer setting change does not influence this code..

If i manually set it to 0.05 after the gcode is generated, my print sticks like glue..
Is there any way to avoid the manual change i need to make during Gcode generation?

This is the start code from the slicer:

;Filament Diameter #1: 1.750
;Filament Diameter #2: 2.930
;Filament Compensation #1: 94.00
;Filament Compensation #2: 100.00
;Filament Density #1: 1240.00
;Filament Density #2: 1300.00
;Model Gap: 0.150
M221 T0 S94.00
M104 T0 S265.00
M109 T0 S265.00
T0
G21
G90
M82
M107
G28 X0 Y0
G28 Z0
G1 Z15.0 F3000.0
G92 E0
G1 F140 E29
G1 X20 Y0 F140 E30
G92 E0
G1 F3000.0
M117 Printing...
M1001
M106 S0
M140 S105
M104 T0 S265
;LAYER:-2
;HEIGHT:0.500
G1 F1200 E-2.0000
G0 F3000 X119.662 Y119.124
G0 F1200 Z0.500
;TYPE:SKIRT
;WIDTH:0.400
G1 F1200 E0.0000
G1 F600 X120.294 Y118.531 E0.0721
......
......

Many thanks for repplies!

Kind regards,

Danny

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 3495
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Ideamaker G code generation for CR10-S

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:35 am

The 0.5mm is the first layer height of Raft, which cannot be edited in ideaMaker.

Squenz
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:18 pm
Location: Stuttgart/Germany

Re: Ideamaker G code generation for CR10-S

Postby Squenz » Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:47 am

As a workaround, you could turn off Raft in the Ideamaker and check the difference between the two files at this line.

If then is satisfying code generated, put a selfconstructed Raft-File (look as it as a printed part, name it myRaft_40x40, i. e.) underneath your part, oi you need a Raft for your print job. Of course, you would have to place your part always on top of myRaft instead of laying it automatic direct on the platform.

danny_M
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:12 am

Re: Ideamaker G code generation for CR10-S

Postby danny_M » Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:51 am

Thank you Vicky and Squenz.

I will see what works best, it might be less work to change the G code then to make a selfconstruct raft under the print.
I noticed the part itself is easy to remove with a raft added by Ideamaker, it might become another difficulty to overcome designing my own raft baring in mind i'm newbie in designing 3D things.

Best regards,

Danny

Squenz
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:18 pm
Location: Stuttgart/Germany

Re: Ideamaker G code generation for CR10-S

Postby Squenz » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:32 am

danny_M wrote:...
If i manually set it to 0.05 after the gcode is generated, my print sticks like glue..
Is there any way to avoid the manual change i need to make during Gcode generation?
....


I just came to my mind,

if you're using Ideamaker exclusive with your printer, just adjust general bed height closer to the nozzle to overcome this added Z command.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests