Is there a way to send G-code manually in ideamaker

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
User avatar
lorenolepi
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:54 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

Is there a way to send G-code manually in ideamaker

Postby lorenolepi » Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:58 pm

Is there any way to send g-code manually to the printer in ideamaker? Something like "g1 z235" so I could move the bed down without having to do it in 10mm increments via the touch screen?
Loren
Olepi Labs LLC

User avatar
Vicky@Raise3D
Posts: 4305
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Is there a way to send G-code manually in ideamaker

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:38 am

Currently no, it is under developing now.

firesped
Posts: 853
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:23 pm
Location: Tucson, AZ

Re: Is there a way to send G-code manually in ideamaker

Postby firesped » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:03 am

you can create a print file that contains a single gcode line and save it to the printer.
RL name: Michael Nolen
printers:
raise3D N2 kickstarter Early Bird
Trinus Deluxe (running smoothieware on Azteeg X5 GT board)
Monoprice Maker Select v2


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests