Dual color x y offset isn't working right, I'm I doing it wrong?

Discussions about ideaMaker and other printing software.
Hangry Jason

Dual color x y offset isn't working right, I'm I doing it wrong?

Postby Hangry Jason » Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:42 am

So I'm new to the N2 plus (got it two days ago) and new to dual color printing. Today I've been trying to calibrate my x and y offset in the printer settings of ideamaker, and I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or if there is a bug. The default 25mm x offset 0 y is just slightly off center, but no matter what numbers I put in, the right extruder part only ever moves the same direction. If I put in x offset to 26, the smallest red square moves to the right, if I put in x offset to 24, it still moves to the right. If I change y offset to 1, the small red box moves up, if I put in -1, it still prints offset in the same direction. I gave up and am in bed, finally deciding to create a post after failing to find a similiar issue in the forums. Here's a photo. The right most print is default x offset 25 y offset 0. The middle is x offset 25.7 y offset 0.7. The right photo is x offset 24.3 y offset -0.7. In using the most recent ideamaker rc 3.0 build available on the website. And always make sure to delete my old print file and re-slice and re-upload to the printer after changing the offsets. I do have my nozzles z height aligned, and even though these prints aren't pretty, I have my extrusion width setup too, even though it doesn't look good in these prints.
20180108_010507.jpg

Vicky@Raise3D

Re: Dual color x y offset isn't working right, I'm I doing it wrong?

Postby Vicky@Raise3D » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:35 am

May I ask the .gcode files of these two test prints?

Hangry Jason

Postby Hangry Jason » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:07 pm